We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Alessandra(Florence)
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Guelfo Bianco(Florence)
$258
$201
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$523
$481
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$331
$305
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$418
$378
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$299
$252
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
$357
$296
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Minerva(Florence)
$340
$332
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel David(Florence)
$189
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
$657
$634
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,707)
Filter reviews
1,707 results
Traveler rating
1,515
125
41
17
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,515
125
41
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsil palagioprivate parkpremier roomchef vitoatrium barbeautiful hotelmain buildingconcierge teamhotels around the worldthe general managerluxury hotelshuttle servicejunior suitethe entire staffminute walk to the duomofavorite hotelthe heart of the city
Filter
Updating list...
951 - 956 of 1,707 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The hotel and grounds were beautiful. The staff remembered our names and greeted us whenever we entered or left. Everyone we dealt with were extremely friendly. We booked trips through the hotel and were pleased with the quality of those also. Guilio the truffle hunter and our drive/tour guide Sergio were exceptional.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QuitosCGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Wow. The combination of old world charm, beautifully restored historic buildings and a private park make this one of the top hotels I've stayed at. Does it even beat the Georges V in Paris?

Rooms are in immaculate condition and are beautifully presented. The gardens are meticously maintained and provide a quite respite from a day in the busy old city centre. Pool and spa area are spacious and attended by wonderful staff.

It was a pleasure and a privilege to stay. We'll see you next year.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the park provide a calm, serene view.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wantin2retire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The rooms, the grounds, the spa, the pool and most of all the impeccably landscaped garden were simply a hidden treasure in the heart of Florence. A dream come true :)

Highly recommend it to anyone that wants to unwind in a palace turned hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rola_review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

A Stunning hotel and possibly one of the best Four Seasons we have stayed at. From the opulent entrance to to the manicured gardens dotted with contemporary sculptures, to the Michelen star restaurant (i could go on), if spoiling yourself is your weakness, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vasilios k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

It was wonderful! Staff could not have been nicer. No other hotel in Florence can offer this environment. For our special occasion we were welcomed with a fabulous cake, prosecco and fruit. The very beautiful room had a wonderful view overlooking the gardens. We were in the convent and had a sumptuous breakfast every morning. The first two day we enjoyed being on the terrace. Every detail was attended to.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 10,583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews