We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
Ranked #10 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This is a wonderful hotel within walking distance of the center of the city.

It has it's own park with a pool and a Spa. We paid 700 euros for our room as par of a business meeting.

If you want to pamper yourself this is a great place. It tends to cater to an older client.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,627)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

898 - 904 of 1,628 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2012

We visited the Four Seasons Florence this summer and were totally impressed. Upon arrival, the staff greeted us by name and showed us around the property which is spacious and yet intimate. We lunched in the relaxing poolside cafe and felt cooling breezes as we sat and enjoyed our environment. The rooms were lovely and spacious appointed with antiques. The common areas both inside and outdoors were calming and visually stunning.
One of us was celebrating a birthday, champagne, flowers and cake awaited us at the end of the afternoon, without any prompting. The dining was delicious, the wait staff were attentive without being in your face. We felt like celebrities.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room in this facility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

My husband and I just returned to Canada from Florence. We stayed at the Four Seasons and would highly recommend the hotel. It is not a cheap place to stay but definately you must go their once and treat yourselves. The staff were fantastic. Very accommodating. Rooms were gorgeous. Il Palagio is a beautiful, first class restaurant and their piano bar is a wonderful place to end your evening. The location of this hotel is in the heart of Florence. Walking distance to everything, including the Dumo, Uffizi, Accademia, and the markets. We hope to someday get back to this wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side of the garden are quieter. Which is where we stayed. The other side has th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

After 3 weeks of below average hotels and horrible sleeps, I booked the Four Seasons mainly because of their great reputation. It surpassed my expectations by far. There should be a 10 star rating because the hotels that I stayed in previously were rated 4 star! There is absolutely no comparison. I am sure the other hotels are rated for "value" and yes this hotel is double or triple..but trust me..after staying mold filled rooms, hard beds, barking dogs, broken noisy air conditioners and many other annoyances..we felt as if we had walked into a dream. We would sleep in every morning because the room was so comfortable and peaceful. No maids sliding chairs above you and yelling in hallways. The hotel sits on 10 acres of heaven. It was the best 5 days of our trip and I never wanted to leave the room. Can't say enough about it and I will never stay anywhere else when I am in Florence.

Room Tip: Ask for a garden view in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

It's not very often that you visit a city and find a top notch resort 15 minutes from the city center. This four seasons firenze is just that, sprawling across a gorgeous garden that easily competes with the Pitti Palace. But unlike the Medicis, you have golf carts to get you around the grounds. The grounds are stunning, with works of arts (many imitations, but striking the right mood nonetheless), comfy hammocks, and fountains. I had a good laugh over the automatic lawn mowers that patrolled the gardens. The service also matched the ambiance -- by far the best and most attentive we had in Italy. They always seemed to know you a few hours into your stay. Oh - and don't miss the pastas. All freshly made with amazing sauces. Every single one we tried had nothing left on the plate. If you don't stay at this hotel, definitely make a reservation to go to il palaggio anyway.

My only gripe is that the room size is pretty small given what you are paying, but being forced to spend more time out in the gardens isn't a bad compromise.

Room Tip: Ask for one on the convent side. It's a closer walk to the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank llinster06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

The staff, the service, the grounds, all simply amazing! This hotel has it together from beginning to end. My wife and I were very impressed with the friendliness and professionalism of the staff, the beauty of the hotel and the massive grounds in the middle of Florence. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Four Seasons Hotels are rarely anything but excellent and this one was no exception. I don't remember the origin of the building but I am sure it was a palazzo of some notable noble. The public areas are stunningly beautiful. We were upgraded to a junior suite and it was an incredible room, large, airy and perfectly appointed. The staff were all helpful,warm, kind and welcoming. The gardens behind the main building are tranquil and pretty. I believe our driver said it was the largest green space in Florence. We had dinner one night on the patio. It was the type of spot where you could have sat all night. The only drawback to the hotel is that it is away from the city center, a good 10 minute walk. They have a regularly scheduled shuttle that will take you down there although we chose to walk it every day and night.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
The St. Regis Florence
The St. Regis Florence
#14 of 410 in Florence
1,312 reviews
Duomo
Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#5 of 410 in Florence
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Lungarno
#9 of 410 in Florence
1,296 reviews
Villa Cora
#4 of 410 in Florence
1,014 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 410 in Florence
3,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Firenze

Address: Borgo Pinti 99, 50121, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Florence
#4 Spa Hotel in Florence
#7 Family Hotel in Florence
#9 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#9 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $525 - $1,696 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Firenze 5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Seasons Hotel Firenze. An enchanted city sanctuary in the midst of Florence, where an art-filled Renaissance palazzo and conventino frame a centuries-old private park. Relax amidst original frescoes and sculptured reliefs, graced by sunlight and airy garden vistas. Sip espresso under majestic trees, lounge by the open-air pool or bask in Italian spa secrets. Wonders of the Uffizi and Duomo are a stroll away. Tuscan hill towns beckon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Firenze
Florence Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing