We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home...”
other traveler has booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Entrance
Entrance
Street
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Joelene P
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Home away from home...”
Reviewed June 19, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This was my third stay at Pierpaolo’s Dependance Machiavelli. The apartment is very comfortable with pretty much everything you need. The apartment is stylish and modern. When you arrive, there will be complimentary fruit, coffee pods, water, juice and wine waiting for you.

There are various coffee shops and restaurants right by the apartment that provides for lots of choice.

The location is great as it is slightly removed from the streets where tourists take over, yet it is so close that all those tourist attractions can be reached by a 5-15 minute relaxed walk....so really the best of both worlds.

Saving the best for last....Pierpaolo’s attention to detail and genuine interest in making sure his guests have the best possible holiday ensure that I will keep going back when I visit Firenze next. His recommendations are spot on and he is really knowledgeable about his city. Therefore the recommendations are tailored to your interests. If you need help with booking tours or taxis or restaurant reservations, no problem either.

Thanks for another great stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiago A
Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
“Excelent choise!”
Reviewed April 8, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

High quality and well located accomodation.
A top choice for a stay in Florence!

Aside from that, Pierpaolo´s Florence knowledge and high professionalism made a huge contribution for lovely our stay in Florence.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2018
Dear Tiago
How wonderful to hear from you and to learn that you have enjoyed your stay in Florence and in my apartment. It has been a great pleasure meeting you and your girlfriend and I look forward to welcoming you both again soon in the future
Ciao
Pierpaolo - Dependance Machiavelli - Firenze
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemisha C
1 review
“My first Airbnb experience was incredible....”
Reviewed October 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Pierpaolo was an amazing host... from even before we arrived. His hospitality and personal touch is what differentiated him from hotels etc. The apartment is in a great location, walking distance from everything worth seeing in Florence and surrounded by great restaurants. The apartment is modern, clean and has everything you need. Pierpaolo helped us book tours and he helped us find out way around Florence... providing us with some good suggestions on what to do. Overall it was an amazing experience that I would recommend to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2017
Dear Hemisha,
How wonderful to hear from you and I am so happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay in Florence and in my apartment.
It was a pleasure to meeting you and I look forward to welcoming you again sometimes in the future
Ciao
Pierpaolo - Dependance Machiavelli - Firenze
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joelene P
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Stunning apartment with amazing host....Pierpaolo's attention to detail made the holiday even more special”
Reviewed October 12, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This is the second time that I stayed at Dependance Machiavelli and I would highly recommend the apartment.

When I contacted Pierpaolo for a return trip to Florence, he was very proactive and helpful. He provided recommendations to some hidden gems in Florence and not just to the normal tourist attractions we did not get to the first time round. In addition, Pierpaolo assisted with the booking of all the tours etc. And that was all before we arrived…

Upon arrival, I was greeted by a welcoming host to assist with the bags and a refresher on all the recommendations. As per normal, there were fresh fruit, water, juice, coffee and a lovely bottle of wine waiting. All the tickets for the tours booked earlier were ready and waiting upstairs.
The apartment is beautiful, tastefully decorated, modern and very comfortable even for an extended stay. The bakeries, grocery store, coffee shops, wine store and restaurants all adds to the convenience of the apartment.

The apartment is a short walk away from the various attractions. And getting around Florence is pretty easy.

It was great to arrive at Dependance Machiavelli after a productive day of exploring and relax before heading out again for dinner.

Throughout the stay, Pierpaolo kept in touch to see if we were enjoying our stay and whether any further assistance was needed.

Pierpaolo, thanks for another stunning visit to Florence. Your love for Firenze is clear. The apartment is gorgeous, but the overall experience would not be the same without your attention to detail and you caring about whether your guests are having the best time possible on holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 6, 2017
Dear Joelene
What a lovely surprize to hear about you and thank you so much for such a nice review.
It has been a real pleasure to welcome you again and I am so happy to learn that you have had the same good feeling of your last stay
I Look forward to welcoming you again in the future
Ciao
Pierpaolo - Dependance Machiavelli - Firenze
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect place, it was home away from home!”
Reviewed October 10, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Great apartment !! Has everything you need in a home. Quiet location but just steps away from the city center. Located within walking distance from the train station. Love that bakery and supermarket are just next door. Pierpaolo was a great owner,
easy to communicate with, very fast response whenever needed so you never have to worry. Felt super safe even though i was travelling on my own. Wish i could have stayed a few more days! Will definitely come back to the apartment!!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2017
How wonderful to hear from you !!
I am so happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay in Florence and in my apartment. It was a pleasure meeting you and I look forward to welcoming you again in the future
Ciao
Pierpaolo - Dependance Machiavelli - Firenze
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy S
Aberdare, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended Home from Home”
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Pierpaolo the owner is attentive and charming and aims to ensure you have a wonderful stay at this immaculate centrally located apartment. Just 10 minutes walk from the train station and the main sights.

The Dependance Machiavelli is ideal for couples but the steep stairs to the apartment may not be suitable for persons with waking difficulties. The furnishings and facilities are first class with complimentary Prosecco, fruit juice, water and fruit bowl upon arrival (which was totally unexpected). The large satellite TV has endless channels which have English commentary for US and UK originally made films and programmes (not that you should be using this much).
There are a number of inexpensive restaurants and cafés located close by and I would recommend La Pizzeria which can be found by crossing the road directly in front and waking left for 30 metres. A supermarket can be found within 10 metres of the front door by turning left which stocks the essentials.

I would also recommend the purchase of a Frienze Pass which can be used at all the main attraction at a cost of Euros 72 and is valid for 72 hours from time of first use. You get priority entry to the majority of sights but sign posting could be poor and some staff unhelpful. By the end of the holiday who will probably not wish to see an inside of an art gallery or church for a while but would have been astounded as regards what the city has on offer.

A taxi to the airport costs Euro 22 plus Euro 1 for each suitcase. The main taxi rank can be found at the train station which is close to McDonalds if you are looking for fast food outlet that is familiar (Pierpaolo’s location directions contained in email were excellent).

We loved our 4 day break which was made even more pleasant by the standard of the accommodation at the Dependance Machiavelli and the amazing Pierpaolo. I for one will be making a return booking.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2017
Dear Guy
How wonderful to hear from you !! I am so happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay in Florence and in my apartment ! It has been a pleasure meeting you and I look forward to welcoming you again in the future
Ciao
Pierpaolo - Dependance Machiavelli - Firenze
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cerris1
Devon
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC APARTMENT IN A GREAT LOCATION”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Beautifully modernised old apartment - looks average from the outside, but great when you get in. I'm very keen for accommodation to be spotlessly clean, and it was! All the appliances seem new and indeed the whole apartment feels newly decorated. No more than 10 minutes walk from the main station - the host provided detailed instructions. A couple of minutes more takes you to the river and you can follow the banks to the main tourist attractions - once you know that (and the location of the station) you can't really get lost - helpful as the city is a bit of a maze! Peirpaolo the owner is charming and gracious and did everything he could to make us feel at home and nothing was too much trouble including printing off our flight passes. Coffee shop directly outside, supermarket next door, along with a full range of eating options if you don't want to use the comprehensive cooking facilities.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2017
thank you very much for your lovely review !!
I am so happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay in Florence and in my apartment.
It was a pleasure to welcome you and I look forward to meeting you both again in the future
Ciao
Pierpaolo - Dependance Machiavelli - Firenze
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing