We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Florence
Post
Inbox
Search

“Food as beautiful as thes view”

Golden View Open Bar
Ranked #569 of 3,246 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $89
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: San Niccolo
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a lovely dinner here recently including a delicious and large golden view salad, truffle pasta and a perfectly grilled steak with Bolgheri wine. The service and ambience were excellent as well. There is live jazz most nights. Make a reservation to assure a window seat and enjoy!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Marion S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,553)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 2,553 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Food was not the most amazing we had but was very good. The amuse bouchée and caprese was very good, tagliolini pasta with black truffle was average. We enjoyed the view very much, although will say if you are by a window it is difficult if not impossible to get a photo without glare. Just sit and enjoy the lovely view with whatever meal or wine if you get a chance.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank lfitzs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

They're not kidding... They DO have the best view in Florence.
But when we come back, it will be for the absolutely outstanding food - the gnocci was out of this world, the pizza the best we've had, and the duck... OMG!
On top of that the service was fantastics. Best meal in Florence.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Maria Steen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this was right next to the ponte vecchio and we were starving so we took a chance.. boy were we happy.. price was reasonable.. food was really good.. nice pasta, salad, wine.. great service and we got a seat at the window.. what a perfect lunch

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kh0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2019

I thought Golden View would be the highlight to our stay in Florence, but it did not quite reach that level, for two reasons discussed below. The setting of course is stunning and we were given the table by the railing that we requested. The golden evening light and reflections on the Arno make for an incredibly romantic setting. Then the waiter arrived. Rude is perhaps too strong of a word to describe him so let's go with disinterested. Apparently we were imposing on him and he disappeared early in the service. A second waiter, smiling, helpful and engaging, finally took his place and I was able to get a second glass of wine. Perhaps our expectations were a bit high, but the meal was average. Caprese salad, eggplant parmigiana, soup and beef steak. Perhaps we should have been more adventuresome in what we ordered. In any event, the restaurant does rate a four because we had an enjoyable evening, one waiter notwithstanding, in a magnificent setting. I would return.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden View Open Bar also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Golden View Open Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing