We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just perfect!”
other travelers have booked this property
Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace
the location: via dei Servi, view the cathedral Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Terrace
the location: via dei Servi, view the cathedral
Living Room
the living room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
the terrace (spring/summer time)
Living Room
Living Room
he kitchen / dining room
Living Room
the living room
Dining Room
the close Cathedral
Dining Room
what's on in Florence
Dining Room
the living room
Dining Room
the living room
Dining Room
guides and books
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
the dining room
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
the italian sun
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
the old family furnitures
Bathroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
the complete kitchen
Bathroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
Terrace
The Master Bedroom
Terrace
the Carrara marble kitchen
Terrace
Bathroom
Terrace
Kitchen
Terrace
Terrace
Bathroom
Terrace
the living room
Elevators
Hallways
Street
Kitchen
Entrance
Bathroom
Street
Kitchen
the bedroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
the bedroom
Bathroom
the bathroom
Terrace
the laundry area
Terrace
welcome cocktail
the flowery terrace
welcome in the terrace
Via dei Servi
'La Terrazza al Duomo' entrance (Biffi palace)
il Battistero e il Campanile
il Duomo e il Campanile
la Cupola di Brunelleschi
Piazza del Duomo
Il Duomo by night
gli Uffizi
la Loggia dei Lanzi
Palazzo Vecchio
il David
Palazzo Medici Riccardi
Orsanmichele
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Skye21
New York
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Simply put, this is the best apartment in Florence. The location couldn't be better. You have everything you need- kitchen, closets, laundry, bathtub, cozy bed, WiFi and patio! The host is fantastic and helpful. Walking distance to all, this place is a gem!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabesMom1...
Nellysford, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding in Every Way”
Reviewed May 24, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We recently stayed for five nights at Alessandro's property which was indeed a perfect choice. As many have said, the location is ideal; you are out the front door and into the heart of the Duomo and minutes away from everything else in Florence. After a busy day of sightseeing, the stress of dodging all the other tourists goes away once you step back through the front door and into the apartment. The street noise disappeared, and the comfort of the apartment set in. Alessandro was the perfect host; he met us upon arrival and provided us with maps, cards from suggested restaurants and gelateria, and a very thorough tour of the apartment. He has a great library of tour guides as well. The apartment has all the needed items to allow you to cook a little or a lot; the bed is very comfortable, and the apartment is very clean and well-maintained. A grocery store is very convenient, and the central market is an easy walk. We are not spring chickens and appreciated that the building had a lift which made life easier when we took our bags to the apartment. At the end of the day, the terrace was an ideal place to sip a glass of wine (or two) and listen to the evening bells of the Duomo. We would certainly stay again at this location and would recommend it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing -it was all super!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Rental”
Reviewed May 24, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My wife, 2 year old daughter and myself stayed 4 nights at this apartment. We were extremely pleased with everything about the apartment.

The apartment is in such an amazing location being only 50 steps (which we counted) from the Duomo but also being so quiet.

The apartment had all of the facilities required and really felt like it was somewhere that you could live in and be at home.

We really enjoyed our time here and would highly recommend to anyone who is looking for a one bedroom place in Florence.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary S
Pittsville, WI
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment for tourist visit.”
Reviewed May 22, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was beautiful, clean and well appointed with a large patio where we ate our meals daily. The kitchen was well stocked with appliances and dishes. Alessandro, the landlord, spent over an hour with us upon arrival explaining the apartment and giving advice on things to see, places to eat etc. The location was perfect, less than a half block off the Duomo Piazza. We were within walking distance to all the things we wanted to see. Grocery store across the street and another two blocks away. Excellent bakery just a short walk away. In short we would highly recommend Alessandro's apartment to anyone visiting Florence.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The patio was a wonderful surprise
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger_H60
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A Place to Remember!”
Reviewed April 24, 2015 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We were warmly greeted by the owner Alessandro, who gave us lots of information about the city, restaurants en shops, and especially about what we should not miss to do. We stayed here for 3 weeks and it was a hit! The apartment is magnificent, cared for, very clean and comfortable. A beautiful bedroom, and furniture, a well equipped kitchen and the terrace is spacious and private. We realize that the apartment played a magnificent role in what became one of our best tours ever. The apartment is situated almost under the magnificent Dome of the cathedral of Firenze, very central!

And is there anything more beautiful than starting the day, by hearing the bells of Giotto's magnificent Campanile, and to be greeted at the outside steps, by Brunelleschi’s mighty dome. It is a fine place to stay, it feels like home and we highly recommend this apartment.

Firenze is Tuscany's jewel in the crown and the city is very convenient to take the train or bus to other wonderful cities and places of Tuscany. And we did what thousand of others do: enjoying the unique art, the beautiful architecture and magnificent surroundings. And it touch us, to see so many young people staring at all the beauty, at wonder of Renaissance or reinviting it. That is what re-naissance is all about. Grazie Mille Alessandro!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: To stay so close to the Duomo!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2015
I really thank you for your nice review and hope to have you back soon.
Alessandro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stay66532...
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juan vice...
Barcelona, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing