We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment in perfect location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
View
Central market
Central market
Central market
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
butler_st...
Bundaberg
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment in perfect location”
Reviewed October 7, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

4 of us spent 5 wonderful days at this apartment
Claudia was there waiting for us and showed us around whilst offering advice on the neighbourhood. It was wonderful to look out the window and be amongst the market stalls. A minute walk took you into the markets where we purchased all sort of goodies to enjoy at the apartment. The upstairs restaurant area was fabulous and there were many good cafes close by. We were immersed in all the beauty of Florence by taking a short walk in any direction. This was a spectacular apartment in a beautiful city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: loved everything- wished we could have stayed longer
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne R
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed September 29, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This appartment was so amazing! Centrally located so all we had to do is walk to everywhere we wanted to go and literally 5 minute walk to train station. When we went on tours most of them left from the train station which was so convenient .Claudia was great ! After coming home from some long tours, it felt like coming home in her apartment. Highly recommend this to anyone coming to Florence?

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cherylban...
Buffalo, New York
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment and location!”
Reviewed July 8, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This apartment was perfect for our needs. We only had two days to visit Florence so wanted to be within walking distance of the main sights. The apartment is within walking distance of the train station. Claudia was going to be out of town but her sister met us outside the apartment and showed us in while answering all of our questions. She was very helpful.

The apartment is very clean and the kitchen fully equipped for small meals. It looks down over the outdoor market, which can be noisy in the morning as they set up (but we weren't in Florence to sleep so it didn't bother us). We enjoyed watching the activity down below. The apartment was cozy and very pretty. We felt very safe behind the secure doors. The best thing about the location was that it was right next door to the San Lorenzo Market. Oh, the food!!!!! Eat upstairs, but be sure to visit the ground floor early in the morning as the vendors are setting up. What a fantastic market!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil G
Hockley, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed May 16, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Claudia was quite welcoming. Claudia met us at apt. as agreed, her directions straight forward, and she patiently explained everything about apt. in detail to our satisfaction before leaving. We found apt. as advertised and more; we loved it. Unlike others, kitchen was truly "fully equipped", there were plenty of towels and linens provided, WIFI was easy to access, and with central market w/its upper food court across street it was great. We enjoyed Za' Za' a local restaurant Claudia recommended, and were glad we took her advice to visit Piazza Michelangelo located high up overseeing all of Florence and the monastery/cemetery at Monte alle Croci. Claudia was understandably proud of her apt. Owners of other two apts. we stayed at, in Venice and Rome, could learn a thing from Claudia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2016
Thanks a Lot Phil!
I hope to meet You again in Florence.
You were fantastic guests!!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul R
Middlesex, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed April 10, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is, by far, the best place we rented during our recent trip to Italy. We loved it! We loved just being there! All of the beautiful pictures (on Trip Advisor) don't do it justice. Sitting in the clean & otherwise modern living room, with the arched brick ceilings, was a delight. Getting to the apartment from the train station (just a block or two away) was simple. The many market stalls just outside the apartment made for an appealing view. The large building across the street houses a food market (itself with many different vendors)... we went over and saw American tourists, like ourselves, taking pictures of all the delicious mountains of parmigiana. We purchased fresh pasta, bread, meat sauce, cold cuts, and, of course, a block of Parmigiana... and had a stellar dinner! The market closes at 2pm, so get there early. Our Cinque Terre day trip (with Walkabout Tours, booked through Viator) met at the train station... which made this apartment also good (see separate review).

A big thank you to Claudia, who met us at the apartment and helped us get settled!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful architecture, updated/clean apartment
Liked least: We liked it all
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
borderlov...
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“What a great place to stay”
Reviewed March 27, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We were met on our arrival by the owner, Claudia, who was so helpful. She explained the apartment to us as well as producing a tourist map and marking off local restaurants that were good and places of interest which were all within walking distance. The apartment was beautiful - so clean and well equipped. It was situated within the market area and was an ideal location for all the main sites in Florence that we wanted to visit. We had flown in to Florence Airport and used the shuttle bus to reach the city centre and the apartment was less than a ten minute walk from the main train station where the shuttle bus stops.
We would certainly recommend this apartment to others as an ideal location to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the apartment.
Liked least: Can not think of anything!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mojomajoe...
Coral Springs, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed July 13, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Definitely would stay here again. Claudia was extremely helpful and spoke perfect English. Her apartment was very clean and beautifully decorated. It is located next to the market so getting fresh food and drinks is easy. Plenty of room and great location. Its located about 5 min walk with luggage from the train station. and about 5-10 min walk to the Duomo. There are street vendors located downstairs for all your leather and touristy needs.

The only knock is that there is no elevator to get to the 1st floor (2nd in US) apartment. So elderly people may have some trouble getting up and down carrying luggage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor
Liked least: No elevator
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing