We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$160
View deal
Expedia.com
$168
View deal
Priceline
$101
View deal
Hotels.com$168
eDreams$160
Trip.com$180
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveler rating
207
50
11
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
207
50
11
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 272 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2017

A very central location to explore Venice from. Located just off busy streets, so noise was not an issue. Reception staff were very helpful. We had a one bedroom apartment - really appreciated the extra space of the lounge room and kitchen.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 519stephena
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riccardo F, Responsabile reception at La Torre dei Salterelli, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2017

Dear Mr S, thanks for choosing la Torre dei Salterelli and thanks for spending your time writing a response about your stay. Thanks for your positive feedback. We work every day to improve our services. We hope to host you soon. Thanks and Kind Regards Fiammetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2017

We had a wonderful stay at this great B&B which is right in the heart of Florence, just moments walk from the Uffizi gallery, the Ponte Vecchio and many other top locations.

The staff were very friendly and nice and helped us book a number of visits to top tourists hot spots so we could skip the queues.

The room itself was a good size, with free wifi, a fridge, safe, double bed and a brilliant (and enormous) shower. The room was always clean and the fridge was kept stocked with (free!) drinks for us to have which was a great bonus.

Overall would highly recommend!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank felix1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riccardo F, Responsabile reception at La Torre dei Salterelli, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2017

Dear Mr F, thanks for choosing la Torre dei Salterelli and thanks for spending your time writing a response about your stay. Thanks for your positive feedback. We work every day to improve our services. We hope to host you soon. Thanks and Kind Regards Fiammetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2017

Location is right between the Palazzo Vecchio and Ponte Vecchio. Great location to get to both side of the river. Quiet, well kept, and great staff. The laundry service is expensive so just go to a local launderette. There's one we used just a block off the Palazzo Vecchio that was cheap. We took the opportunity to have a late lunch and an Aperol-spritz while our laundry was washing and then drying.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riccardo F, Responsabile reception at La Torre dei Salterelli, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2017

Dear Mr B,

thank you so much for your comment about us! Its very important for our job.
We are happy you enjoyed with us and we hope to see you again here at La Torre dei Salterelli.
Thai you again and best regards
Fiammetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2017

Great location, very helpful and accommodating staff (namely Simona & Julio), we didn’t try their breakfast though but read that it was great. We had a very decent room (minimalist style), comfy bed, and super nice “rain” shower. The tiny cul-de-sac street, where the hotel is located is just around the bend and a picture snap away from Palazzo Vecchio and Piazza Signora. We would highly recommend this place to anyone who wants to be in the middle of the "craziness…the shopping, the countless restaurants, and museums" in Firenze. We would definitely return to this B&B soon the next time we have visitors wanting to check out Florence.

Date of stay: May 2017
1  Thank vamori2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riccardo F, Responsabile reception at La Torre dei Salterelli, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2017

Dear Mr V,

thank you so much for your comment about us! Its very important for our job.
We are happy you enjoyed with us and we hope to see you again here at La Torre dei Salterelli.
Thai you again and best regards
Fiammetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017

La Torre dei Salterelli is located in historical Florence just 100m from Galleria dell'Accademia. Not only is their location spot on but their customer service can't be beat! We were traveling with our dog & they were more than accommodating. They also set up a garage & a driver who parked our car for us so we didn't have to worry.

The room was spacious, comfortable & featured a modern design. We had a wonderfully relaxing night.
More than anything we loved their customer service. We would & will recommend their hotel to everyone we know!

Room tip: Room was spacious, modern & comfortable. Best part... Pets are allowed!
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asilosky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riccardo F, Responsabile reception at La Torre dei Salterelli, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2017

Dear Mr A,

thank you so much for your comment about us! Its very important for our job.
We are happy you enjoyed with us and we hope to see you again here at La Torre dei Salterelli.
Thai you again and best regards
Fiammetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews