We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$160
View deal
Expedia.com
$168
View deal
Priceline
$101
View deal
Hotels.com$168
eDreams$160
Travelocity$168
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveler rating
207
50
11
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
207
50
11
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 272 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2017

Location is right between the Palazzo Vecchio and Ponte Vecchio. Great location to get to both side of the river. Quiet, well kept, and great staff. The laundry service is expensive so just go to a local launderette. There's one we used just a block off the Palazzo Vecchio that was cheap. We took the opportunity to have a late lunch and an Aperol-spritz while our laundry was washing and then drying.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riccardo F, Responsabile reception at La Torre dei Salterelli, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2017

Dear Mr B,

thank you so much for your comment about us! Its very important for our job.
We are happy you enjoyed with us and we hope to see you again here at La Torre dei Salterelli.
Thai you again and best regards
Fiammetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2017

Great location, very helpful and accommodating staff (namely Simona & Julio), we didn’t try their breakfast though but read that it was great. We had a very decent room (minimalist style), comfy bed, and super nice “rain” shower. The tiny cul-de-sac street, where the hotel is located is just around the bend and a picture snap away from Palazzo Vecchio and Piazza Signora. We would highly recommend this place to anyone who wants to be in the middle of the "craziness…the shopping, the countless restaurants, and museums" in Firenze. We would definitely return to this B&B soon the next time we have visitors wanting to check out Florence.

Date of stay: May 2017
1  Thank vamori2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riccardo F, Responsabile reception at La Torre dei Salterelli, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2017

Dear Mr V,

thank you so much for your comment about us! Its very important for our job.
We are happy you enjoyed with us and we hope to see you again here at La Torre dei Salterelli.
Thai you again and best regards
Fiammetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017

La Torre dei Salterelli is located in historical Florence just 100m from Galleria dell'Accademia. Not only is their location spot on but their customer service can't be beat! We were traveling with our dog & they were more than accommodating. They also set up a garage & a driver who parked our car for us so we didn't have to worry.

The room was spacious, comfortable & featured a modern design. We had a wonderfully relaxing night.
More than anything we loved their customer service. We would & will recommend their hotel to everyone we know!

Room tip: Room was spacious, modern & comfortable. Best part... Pets are allowed!
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asilosky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riccardo F, Responsabile reception at La Torre dei Salterelli, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2017

Dear Mr A,

thank you so much for your comment about us! Its very important for our job.
We are happy you enjoyed with us and we hope to see you again here at La Torre dei Salterelli.
Thai you again and best regards
Fiammetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2017

Great location within walking distance of everything. Does not have it's own restaurant, however is affiliated with one that is close for breakfast. Clean, secure with a very friendly staff. Definitely recommend it.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riccardo F, Responsabile reception at La Torre dei Salterelli, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2017

Dear Mr L,

thank you so much for your comment about us! Its very important for our job.
We are happy you enjoyed with us and we hope to see you again here at La Torre dei Salterelli.
Thai you again and best regards
Fiammetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2017

nice location, wonderful staff, breakfast delicious . confortable room, bed, nice shower.
Hope to return soon to Rome and this hotel. Staff always heplful, answering all kinds of questions and doubts.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ereggio
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riccardo F, Responsabile reception at La Torre dei Salterelli, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2017

Dear Mr E,

thank you so much for your comment about us! Its very important for our job.
We are happy you enjoyed with us and we hope to see you again here at La Torre dei Salterelli.
Thai you again and best regards
Fiammetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews