We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$93
View deal
Expedia.com
$168
View deal
Agoda.com
$92
View deal
Hotels.com$168
Travelocity$168
Trip.com$181
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveler rating
207
50
11
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
207
50
11
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 272 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2017

Great location within walking distance of everything. Does not have it's own restaurant, however is affiliated with one that is close for breakfast. Clean, secure with a very friendly staff. Definitely recommend it.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riccardo F, Responsabile reception at La Torre dei Salterelli, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2017

Dear Mr L,

thank you so much for your comment about us! Its very important for our job.
We are happy you enjoyed with us and we hope to see you again here at La Torre dei Salterelli.
Thai you again and best regards
Fiammetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2017

nice location, wonderful staff, breakfast delicious . confortable room, bed, nice shower.
Hope to return soon to Rome and this hotel. Staff always heplful, answering all kinds of questions and doubts.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ereggio
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riccardo F, Responsabile reception at La Torre dei Salterelli, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2017

Dear Mr E,

thank you so much for your comment about us! Its very important for our job.
We are happy you enjoyed with us and we hope to see you again here at La Torre dei Salterelli.
Thai you again and best regards
Fiammetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2017

The rooms are up to 4/5* hotel standard. The shower was AMAZING. I wanted to take it home as a souvenir! The location was top notch as well, 2 minutes walk to the Ponte Vecchio and less to the Uffizi, and surrounded by bars and shops, yet any street noise disappeared after 11:30pm and we stopped hearing the 'Bong's from the nearby clock towers after one night. The 2 bottles of water daily in the fridge were a bonus. We will definitely stay here again when we come back to Florence. The lift was quick but might get busy in high season, but the stairs were fine with no luggage. If you go for the buffet breakfast voucher, the café is a brisk stroll away but that just works up a decent appetite!

Room tip: North side is quieter (according to our friends in the other room)
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidtthomson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riccardo F, Responsabile reception at La Torre dei Salterelli, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2017

Dear Mr D,

thank you for your comments about La Torre dei Salterelli, its very important for our job and to improve our work. We are so sorry for the shower, usually one day a week we check every rooms and every bathrooms to be sure that everything is perfect...
We are glad you enjoyed with us, and thank you again for your feedback!
best regards
Fiammetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2017

This hotel was very comfortable and roomy. It had a comfortable bed and was nicely decorated and the location cannot be beat. This is a one minute walk to Plaza della Signoria. Very close to Ponte Vecchio and close to TONS of shopping!

The one thing that was a problem for us was the shower. The drain was extremely slow and I had to actually turn the shower off to allow it to drain before finishing my shower. Also there is a nice rain head shower head, but the space in the shower is too small for it, so you cannot get your face out of the water while showering without switching to the hand-held head.

Room had a small fridge stocked with a couple bottles of water a day. Also, instant coffee, tea inside room. A safe was also provided.

Hotel was very clean and very friendly check-in and out. Would stay here again for sure if we were back in Florence.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TravelLover985
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riccardo F, Responsabile reception at La Torre dei Salterelli, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2017

Dear Mr T,

thank you for your comments about La Torre dei Salterelli, its very important for our job and to improve our work. We are so sorry for the shower, usually one day a week we check every rooms and every bathrooms to be sure that everything is perfect...
We are glad you enjoyed with us, and thank you again for your feedback!
best regards
simona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2016

Great location, good rooms and decent value

No buffet breakfast - the front desk sells a coupon to a nearby cafe. We recommend to not book a room with breakfast and try other local favourites (e.g. Caffe Cavour for croissants).

While we had to wait 30 minutes at the door of the building for our checkin despite our confirmation of our visit outside standard hours (hence the 4 stars) we were overall satisfied with this place and would stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akshat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riccardo F, Responsabile reception at La Torre dei Salterelli, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2016

Dear Mr A,

thank you so much for the time you have spent to write about us!!
Its very important for our job and we are very happy that you enjoyed here at La Torre dei Salterelli.
We hope to see you again
thank you so much
Fiammetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews