We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$160
View deal
Expedia.com
$168
View deal
Priceline
$101
View deal
Hotels.com$168
eDreams$160
Trip.com$180
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveler rating
207
50
11
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
207
50
11
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 272 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2016

We walked through the streets of Florence to find this place. it's about 1km from the train station. It's a little tricky to find as there isn't a big sign, just a buzzer to open the door to the third level.
Once you get there, you will be amazed at the well kept, clean and beautiful rooms. Spacious and modern, the bathrooms are clean and well stocked.
The hotel itself is well located, you can walk to any part of the city within minutes.
The staff were friendly and helpful. Able to recommend their favourites places to eat for the budget you have.
i would definitely return here!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyssie80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riccardo F, Responsabile reception at La Torre dei Salterelli, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2016

Dear Mr L ,

thanks for choosing La Torre dei Salterelli.
Thanks for your feedback.
We work to do our best to improve every day our services.
We hope to see you next time.

Kind Regards

Fiammetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016

* Managers of the property were friendly and helpful
* The property is very centrally located in Florence
* We were directed to some amazing resturants that made our stay more pleasurable
* Would stay here again - thank you for your hospitality!!!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janshanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riccardo F, Responsabile reception at La Torre dei Salterelli, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2016

Dear Mr ,

thanks for choosing La Torre dei Salterelli.
Thanks for your feedback.
We work to do our best to improve every day our services.
We hope to see you next time.

Kind Regards

Fiammetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

I couldn't be more happy with our choice . We only had time to stay for one night and therefore wanted a place close to most of the tourist attractions. This hotel served well for our stay. It is in the heart of the main attractions, restaurants and shopping. The hotel is clean and some what modern. The hotel has parking with a separate parking company who comes and picks your car up and brings it to you when you need it. The wait is around 10-15min. The cost is around 25€/ night depending on the size of your car. 24€ if you have a smart but if you decide to come to florence with a mini van then the cost can be more than 32€.

The hotels breakfast is not in the same building as the hotel has outsourced the breakfast to another hotel. The breakfast is a five minute walk from Saltorelli and is situated just by the water. The breakfast is a buffet and costs 12€. It was delicious.

If you are a person who loves their towels to be heated and their toilets to made out of gold - then don't choose this place. But if you really value and want to be close the tourist attractions and don't want pay too much for a night then i highly suggest you to pick this place.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Marws2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riccardo F, Responsabile reception at La Torre dei Salterelli, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2016

Dear Mr M,

thanks for choosing La Torre dei Salterelli.
Thanks for your feedback.
We work to do our best to improve every day our services.
We hope to see you next time.

Kind Regards

Fiammetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2016

This hotel is located on a quiet square steps from the Uffizi and the Ponte Vecchio. The room was very clean with a very comfortable bed. The staff were very friendly and willing to help with any requests that we had. We would definitely return here the next time we are in Florence.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gchubaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riccardo F, Responsabile reception at La Torre dei Salterelli, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2016

Dear Mr ,

thanks for choosing La Torre dei Salterelli.
Thanks for your feedback.
We work to do our best to improve every day our services.
We hope to see you next time.

Kind Regards

Fiammetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2016

I really enjoyed my short but wonderful stay in this nice little B&B. The place, in the heart of Florence, couldn't be better! In one minute you are on the Piazza della Signoria and in two you are on the Ponte Vecchio.
My room was really nice: cozy and modern at the same time and very clean. The Staff was really friendly. For some people the mattrasses of the beds may be a bit hard, but I slept very well.
I will definitively come back next time I'm in Florence.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Estelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riccardo F, Responsabile reception at La Torre dei Salterelli, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2016

Dear Mr ,

thank you so much for the time you have spent to write about us.
Its very important fo us to receive feedback form our guest to improve our work
We hope to see you again here with us!
Thank you so much and best regards
Fiammetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews