We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Traditional Italian”
Review of Gusto Leo

Gusto Leo
Ranked #293 of 2,744 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Duomo
Beaverton
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good Traditional Italian”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

The food was food and the selection of food was quite nice. I had the arugula salad with cheese.The was not enough arugula for my taste but the salad was big. I appreciated the menu selection of large salads, pizza, and pasta. My husband had the pasta and I tried a bit and it was good. I would return again as I think the food is much better than the more expensive restaurants in the piazzas

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MA1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    469
    539
    172
    46
    57
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good ham and reasonable Chianti red wine !”
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

we ordered Prosciutato (ham and melon) and Affettato (mixed tuscan salami with florentine liver sauce for appetizer, blend well with Chianti. reasonable price and close to Uffizi. Their pasta is very nice !

many people tried steak that looks great too. check it out day and night...

Service mind is more than we expected. We come from Asian standard. price is super reasonable.

Helpful?
Thank Tanachart R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Forest of Dean, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good value, good service and friendly staff”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We ate in here most nights whilst staying in Florence for a week's holiday.

The staff were very friendly and the food was great value for money (about £35 for both of us including a 500cl bottle of Chianti and a soft drink).

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulyanovsk, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

In the very center of Florence, with nice young staff, comfortable tie of work and nice home food- I was very satisfied to find this place in the very center of Florence, with florentine cuisine and real normal prices. Definitely shall come there again!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julia_Vladislava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trento, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not bad but not the best ”
Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

I expected something better from the meat. The meat was not backed enough. Pizza and potatoes were ok. Good prices and traditional style.

Helpful?
Thank Francesco B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Gusto Leo also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Gusto Leo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing