We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$69
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/05/21
Expedia.com
$60
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$49
View deal
Hotels.com$60
eDreams$69
travelup.com$83
View all 14 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveler rating
157
67
7
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
157
67
7
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station great place to stay the hotel is clean bed was comfortable would definitely stay here again apartment kitchenette venice
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 239 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

In short: We had a great stay at this place. Clean, friendly and helpful personel, comfortable distance away from downtown city life, reasonable price.

The long story: We arrived at this hotel on our first trip to Italy not knowing what to expect or where to go. But when we arrived at the hotel we were welcomed by a wonderful host presenting a clean newly built/renovated apartment. The kitchen in our apartment had almost everything you might need for easier cooking (and also a dish washer!!!) which we used quite frequently during our stay.

The apartments are located a walking distance (at least in Swedish measurement) from the train station Santa Maria novella which was quite nice as the busy city life might disturb some.

If you are planning a visit we must also make a shout out for the pizzeria close by which makes delicious food.

All in all a great place which we gladly can recommend.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

We were due to stay here July/August but unfortunately a close family member died before our trip. We emailed them and asked for a refund which was refused. They offered to hold our booking but this was of no use to us as we had no idea when we could travel again.We emailed them again and received no further response from them. Whilst I am aware the room was booked as non-refundable I would of thought under the circumstances a little bit of consideration would of been appropriate. As it stands I am guessing the room was rebooked out to someone else and they took our money as well. We hope to visit Florence at some point in the future but I would not consider using these people again. Very poor customer service and no understanding how situations like this can add to an already stressful time. Hang your heads in shame especially as we had little trouble cancelling other items on the trip with various other companies in Florence.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank andycV2674KR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luca R, Direttore vendite at PopArtment, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2016

Dear Mr. "Andy C",
we are extremely sorry to read such an inaccurate and specious review.
As mentioned the reservation was not-refundable (it's easy as it seems) and the payment was made trough a on-line travel agency: the best thing we can do in this case is to move the reservation to other dates, trying to match the guest's requests, since the payment is made at the moment of the reservation.
We are very sorry for your loss but we were actually unable to refund the reservation.
It's also extremely important to remind you that you do have the chance to choose beetween the not-refundable reservation and the one with a 2 days free cancellation policy, and you also could make the reservation with the free cancellation first and then change it in a not-refundable one later.
It's honestly misleading pointing at us as those who "hang the head in shame" when you wrote a review without having stayed at PopArtment and stating "No customer care" just because we did our job and were unable to act different.
We always try to do our best to assist our guests and we are very proud of our staff, it's a shame we did not have the opportunity to show you our qualities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff and superb faculties. A 15minute walk from the train station and 20 minutes to the piazza del duomo, this was an excellent accommodation choice. Staff helped us book our tickets for the uffizi gallery and looked after our bags during the day. Rooms were well equipped and a good size. A great place to stay in Florence!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank easteuropetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2016

We (2 adults/1 child) stayed here for 3 nights in July 2016. We have stayed in similar apartments in other cities in Europe and we was left a bit disappointed by this one.
We felt the area wasn’t the best, the apartments are located a 15 minute walk from the main train station. And easy enough to find I guess, but the area felt boring and a bit “poor”.
The receptionist was nice and friendly..and was always helpful when we had use for them. There is a receptionist there 24/7.
The apartment itself was ok. Decent kitchen, good bathroom (although the flushing was so so) and a good bedroom. The living room was nothing special. We had a sofa bed there..so wasn’t any real place to sit (two small nothing chairs left) ..so at nights we ended up sitting in the bedroom or so..not cosy. But of course we knew the size/rooms of the apartment we booked. We also knew that there weren’t any outdoor area..but that was something we really missed..and something we will priorities next time we book an apartment hotel.
Free wifi, but mostly just works well in the kitchen and living room. Soso in the bedroom and mostly not at all in the bathroom..not a big deal..but..
I guess the most telling advice I could give is if I would stay here again if going to Florence. The answer is no.. surely should be better options out there..

Room tip: Try to get a room with outdoor area if possible.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stigMAnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luca R, Direttore vendite at PopArtment, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2016

Dear Mr. "Stig A.",
we would first like to thank for the time spent writing the reservation and the nice words about the staff.
We are a bit disappointed in reading some kind of negative judgements like the ones about the apartment, though: we did not force you to make the reservation at PopArtment and it's honestly unfair blame us for a wrong choice you made. We have different categories of apartments and it was your choice to choose the one with the sofa bed: some of our apartments have 2 actual bedrooms and a sofa in addition: you could have asked the "helpful receptionist" to show you another apartment at least, but you preferred writing a negative review on TripAdvisor instead.
Regarding the "poor" and "boring" area we would like to underline that you stayed at PopArtment in August: since the neighborhood it's mostly inhabited by locals part of the shops and the businesses were closed for holidays (as any other part of the city except for the city centre). In addition, there are some construction site relatively close to PopArtment (due to the new tram line that will make even easier getting to the city centre) that might have contributed to give you that impression.
We would be truly glad to host you again to prove our actual qualities and make you recommend PopArtment for a stay in Florence.
Luca Rosano - Executive Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2016

Really enjoyed our stay here. The room was a great size with lovely high ceilings and a nice terrace. So much space for storage, good wardrobes and a walk in wardrobe as well. Everything very clean and new looking. Lovely kitchen with all the crockery one would need and a dish washer! There's a room downstairs which looks great if a big group are travelling together.
We were given a nice goodie bag upon arrival with coffee capsules, dish washer tablets etc which was a nice touch.
The guys on reception were very helpful and showed us how to get a bus into the centre of Florence, which is just a few minutes walk and the buses are very regular. The last ones coming back about 11.55pm which is great.
We'd definitely stay again!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews