We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Golf cart tour with guide

The most fun ever! A Golf cart is the best way to see everything! You get to view twice as much... read more

Reviewed December 12, 2019
mdutkin
via mobile
This is Truly the Best of Tuscany Tour!!!

Where do I begin to describe the beauty of Tuscany, Italy!!!! The area is as beautiful as I had... read more

Reviewed November 29, 2019
503glendaw
Read all 74 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Florence
from $73.92
More Info
from $73.92
More Info
from $97.33
More Info
from $61.60
More Info
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
71
2
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
71
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tuscany tour san gimignano leaning tower towns sara viator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 74 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2018 via mobile

We took the best of tuscany in one day tour coming from florence. This a full day activity of at least 12hrs. Our bus is full and the weather is quite gloomy with occasional downpours. Lots of long distance walking to reach the sites and will eat most of your time. Not recommended for seniors with ambulatory problems. However, those sites are a really must see worthy. Siena is beautiful and the town center is really unique. Siena cathedral is one of a kind. Lunch on a villa with olive garden and grape vineyard evoke a truly traditional italian touch. The walled city of San Gimignano is my favorite, it is simply beautiful. Walking around will give you a medieval period feeling as if the place is frozen in time. Pisa which include the cathedral, baptistry and the famous leaning tower were the last part of the tour and is quite crowded. Ranking the 3 for me would be 1. San Gimignano 2. Siena 3. Pisa, which i think is overrated.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank fredgimed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2018

This tour was very long but you cover a lot of ground. The staff was great the bus was great. However the winery segment was short and the food was average. The San Gimignano stop was walk up hill get gelato and hurry back. Pisa was get out go up and get back. The Senna stop was the best and the longest and my favorite. So if your wanting to say you have done it all then this is for you otherwise slow down and take two tours. Check out Senna on it's own.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank JeraldR23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo M, Direttore at Best Tuscany Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2018

Dear Sir/Madame,
it looks like your review is not properly addressed to the tour company you wanted to review about.
Although this one is not a bad review, I wonder if you really intended to write us a review to some other company but mistakenly appeared to our profile.
We are Best Tuscany Tours (besttuscanytours.com) and I don't recall a recent given tour to Pisa, San Gimignano and Siena, please have a double check and if we were not us, please provide to remove it and address it to the correct tour company you travelled with.
Thank you,
Leonardo Mura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2018

What a wonderful tour! This was so memorable..Sienna was historically fascinating as well as architecturally, Pisa and the church were beautiful structures, the winery and farm lunch were a pleasant and memorable respite. We couldn’t have asked for a better tour guide : Angela was energetic, and so personable. She’s very well -suited to her tasks as a tour guide. She kept us well-informed on all we saw and the history behind it. She went through the bus to speak to us individually about special food needs before arriving in San Gimignano, an organic farm and winery. I have a myriad of food allergies and expected not to be able to eat. They accommodated all my needs. In Sienna I was late for the bus and when Angela found me there was not a hint of recrimination in her voice or attitude. She was her usual, happy self. Nando was our faithful bus driver and watcher of our stuff while off the bus. He kept us on schedule and we thank him for that. An unforgettable trip!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Choro80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

Angela, our tour guide and Richardo, the bus driver, did an excellent job! The pace was fast when walking around the three areas. The highlights were the Piazza del Campo and the farm lunch. A beautiful setting there! Angela was very upbeat, personable and friendly. We enjoyed interacting with her. She was knowledgeable and clear in her information sharing. Richardo really knows how to manage those narrow roads in the countryside towns! Recommend this tour!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Melody R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

This tour was a memorable one, not only for the scenic beauty and magnificent structures but mainly by the personal touch by the tour operator.
The guide Ms. Marina was capable, knowledgeable & very efficient . Her pleasant disposition and cheerful attitude made the tour very relaxing and informative.
The tour was very professionally handled.
Great places to see and famous Chianti wine to taste.
Keep it up.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Vijai K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews