We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Golf cart tour with guide

The most fun ever! A Golf cart is the best way to see everything! You get to view twice as much... read more

Reviewed December 12, 2019
mdutkin
via mobile
This is Truly the Best of Tuscany Tour!!!

Where do I begin to describe the beauty of Tuscany, Italy!!!! The area is as beautiful as I had... read more

Reviewed November 29, 2019
503glendaw
Read all 74 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Florence
from $73.92
More Info
from $73.92
More Info
from $97.33
More Info
from $61.60
More Info
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
71
2
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
71
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tuscany tour san gimignano leaning tower towns sara viator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 74 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2018

Great excursion out of Florence. Met up with our group in the morning and got on the bus. It was full but very comfortable. Our guide was Stephon and he was personable, informative, helpful and very good. Went to Seina and had a guided tour with a local. Interesting town and history. We then went to a vineyard and had a great meal including local wines. There was plenty of food an drink and our hosts were very accommodating. On to San Gimignano for touring and shopping. Then a ride through the countryside to Pisa and we ended the trip there. What a great trip through Tuscany for the money we spent. We could not have covered that much ground by ourselves. We got back to Florence about 12 hours later tired but very pleased with our day.

Thanks Stephon and thanks Walkabout Tours for a great day!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank ocarternc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2018

It is a very nice way to spend your day. Views are gorgeous. Many small historical cities will be on your way.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank AM8-D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2017 via mobile

When you book guided tours, and they’re entitled ‘Best of’, your expectations are immediately raised.

This tour did not disappoint, the excellent Elisa took us around Sienna, briefly on a wine tour, then onto lunch which was worth the tour fee alone, with a good variety of local produce including meats and lots of wine!

We then went to San Gimignano which was busy and quite hard walking wise, due to the heat, but well worth the effort.

Finally we ended up in Pisa, leaning tower and all, where we wandered around at our leisure.

We all really enjoyed this tour, the organisation was first class and the content excellent!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank JamesH68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2017 via mobile

We definitely enjoyed this tour. The sights in Tuscany cities were breathtaking . The lunch was so good, with wonderful fresh food and wine , definitely amazing . Our guide Cecilia was very friendly and took care of everything. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Ceciwoo_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017

This October was our second year of touring with Leonardo. After using his service last year, there was no one else we would have considered booking with. Leonardo is truly a hidden "gem" in the world of Italian drivers. I really don't know what I can add that already hasn't been said. Each review posted cites one positive experience after another with Leonardo. I've read the reviews and each person raves about their "Day with Leonardo." He is prompt, courteous, charming, extremely knowledgeable on all historical Italian facts, accommodating, very well versed on many American topics, and when combined with his captivating personality and winning smile, what else could you
possibly want from an idyllic day in Italy. His meal recommendations far exceeded our expectations. Each restaurant we dined at has only reinforced our desire to revisit each town again. We booked two towns each day (two days in 2016 and two days in 2017) on each trip and believe me, we were more than satisfied with his service at the end of each tour. I highly recommend him for whatever car service you may require while in Italy. You will leave Italy thinking of when you can book your return trip and without hesitation, another day with Leonardo.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank bettypag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews