We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Very professional and friendly

Everything was perfect : professional, friendly, beautiful, natural at a very fair and accessible... read more

Reviewed November 21, 2021
AncaK15
,
Austria
Fantastic Private Tuscany Tour!

Leonardo was absolutely fantastic !! Could not have asked for a better day. He was super... read more

Reviewed September 16, 2021
AllysonLingHarr
Read all 76 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Florence
from $69.22
More Info
from $57.68
More Info
from $91.14
More Info
from $53.07
More Info
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveler rating
73
2
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
73
2
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 76 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2017

We spent a day with Leonardo touring Tuscany. Prior to the day Leonardo provided a range of itineraries to choose from and ensured that the arrangements were clear. He picked us up at our hotel in Florence and took us firstly to San Gimignano and gave us ideas on what to do and where to eat. We then went to a couple of gorgeous little villages and afterwards to a family run winery where we had a personal tour and lunch with the owner. After lunch Leonardo suggested a visit to the Greve Chianti Classico Wine festival which happened to be on that weekend. The day was impeccably organised and Leonardo is very knowledgeable about the area. He was easy to talk to and great company. All the suggestions he made for the day were excellent and we had a great day in Tuscany and even though it was only a day, we saw and experienced many things. Thank you Leonardo for a wonderful day. Tours with Leonardo are highly recommended.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank madfog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017

Had NO idea that you could have so much fun on a tour with your driver!!! My daughter and I learned and laughed for 2 days. Leonardo drove us to Pisa, Lucca and at least 4 other wonderful towns...even the Diablo Bridge (whatever it's called in Italian). When we decided at the last second to go to Venice from Florence the next day...in a blink he arranged the whole day for us. He set us up with an amazing guide, Ketty, and then drove us 3.5 hours to Venice and 3.5 hours back!! He's knowledgeable, knows everything about the Tuscany area, he's fun to be with, he serenades, (even does the background music) and he's great at playing the air drums!! We loved being with Leonardo!! If you're looking for an extremely special day...Leonardo is YOUR guide!!

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank mdutkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017

We had a wonderful day with Leonardo touring the Brunello wine area. He picked up our group of 6 in his impeccably clean and very comfortable Mercedes van and he even had a cooler with cold water which we appreciated since it was close to 100 degrees! We drove to Montalcino where Leonardo recommended a great restaurant that had a gorgeous view of the Tuscan countryside. Leonardo made arrangements for us to visit a small family run winery, the kind of place we would have never found on our own. He was very informative, fun to be with and a very careful driver. We enjoyed every minute of our day with Leonardo and loved the selfie he took with us when he dropped us off. I highly recommend Leonardo and would book more tours with him next time we visit Italy.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank drlinda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017

Great taste of Tuscany in one day! Well-planned visits gave us experience with wine tasting/food/culture/architecture. FANTASTIC GUIDE Maria-Belen's passion about all things people and all things Tuscany, were inspirational and created a great vibe. Met some interesting people and overall had a fabulous day.
One note is to be sure to reserve a ticket in advance if you want to climb the Leaning Tower of Pisa.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank MammaDebbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017

We had such a good time with Leonardo, while he drove us around Tuscany (Chianti, Montelpuciano, Siena / San Gimignano) for 3 full days. While planning our trip before hand via email, he was extremely patient with us in terms of figuring out the itinerary for our 3 days together, while giving great suggestions to fill in the 'empty time' between winery tastings / meals we had booked without being overly pushy. He was extremely responsive and reasonably priced. During the 3 days, Leonardo was nothing short of amazing - extremely knowledgeable about Italy's history and the beautiful landscape we were driving through... he was so great with my 2 kids (ages 4 & 2) who weren't always the most cooperative in the car, as well as my 70 year old dad (they really hit it off chatting about politics and a plethora of other topics!) Leonardo was always on time, exactly where he said he would pick us up from and just such a lovely person to be around. His car was very comfortable (an immaculate Mercedes Benz V Class van, complete with child seats), and he had an endless supply of cooler-chilled bottled water for us throughout. On our last day with Leonardo, we actually all felt a pang of sadness, even my 4 year old daughter admitted to it! He really was great with the kids throughout, despite some tantrums and screaming moments. Thank you Leonardo for making our trips through Tuscany so enjoyable and memorable!! You made such a difference to our Italy trip and have set the bar high for all our future driver/tour guides!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank cookiechar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews