We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Astro Mediceo
Nearby Hotels
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Alessandra(Florence)
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Guelfo Bianco(Florence)(Great Value!)
$226
$188
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$326
$311
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel David(Florence)
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel(Florence)
$387
$263
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
$385
$322
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Roma(Florence)
$227
$214
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$275
$181
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
$667
$645
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveler rating
134
68
10
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
68
10
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain linevery nice boutique hotelroom was a bit smallone nightthe main hotelprivate parkingminute walkbreakfast room ispastriesthe main touristnice roommodern bathroomcity breakthoroughly enjoyed our stayair conditioningbreakfast was excellentfree wifi
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 216 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2018 via mobile

Staff very friendly and accommodating. Our room didn’t have normal windows so when we got into the room it was really warm. Air conditioning was not possible so when they couldn’t move our room they opened up the ceiling windows which made a world of difference. The room itself is nice and clean with decent bathroom. The breakfast is included and is pretty good compared to the other hotels we have stayed in Italy. We had dinner here too and it was delicious. Bus stop #12 is right outside and train station Firenze SMN is about 30 minute walk.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Angelica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dario C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Astro Mediceo, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2018

Dear Angelica, we are very happy to read this review, the staff itself is glad to know that you find it friendly and accommodating. We are also pleased to read that you appreciated the breakfast, which is made with fresh products and handmade cakes by the same chef of our restaurant. If you might come again in Firenze we would like to have you back.
Greetings, Alessandro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2018

Disclaimer: I stayed here with my friend in September 2015. It's a bit too late to review, but I have this still in my travel Journal so why not post it here to help other Travelers.

A 10 minute taxi ride from train station, about 9euros and then I gave 2 euro tip to the taxi driver. There is no metro train in Florence like what what Paris and Rome have. Local people use buses to travel within the city.
The front building of the hotel looks very fancy, a very elegant red carpet and chandelier greets you at the front and when you open the door a very nice white sitting room. To your left is the reception area. Walking up the stairs a very nice chandelier. The receptionist speaks very good English. The room is quite big, tall ceiling Windows. There is a queen size bed and extra twin bed. There is good air condition in the room, free wifi, free breakfast. 25 minute walk to duomo

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diadem V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dario C, Direttore at Hotel Astro Mediceo, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Dear Diadem V

We are very pleased of your late review, from 2015 the hotel had some renovations: we have a restaurant, the breakfast is better with fresh products and very good pies made by our chef and we are going to renovate other spaces.

Looking forward to have you back here.

Kind regards,
Alessandro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is good, clear, and whit a very good food.
The position is good because is not so far to the city center and the rail station.
Is good the private parking.
The room is not so big but inside there are all things necessary.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Thank mirkopierotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dario C, Direttore at Hotel Astro Mediceo, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Dear mirkopierotto

we are glad to read all those beautiful comments about our hotel.
The rooms are obtained after a renovation: before being an hotel the structure was a neoclassical building so all the rooms follow a certain kind of style.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2018

We chose to stay at Astro Mediceo because we were driving in and out of Firenze and needed to be outside the ZTL. That said, the hotel was a 20-minute pleasant walk to Firenze's downtown.
Our room was a bit small, but good enough for 2 people. Very clean and warm. Bathroom was great and spacious though.
Breakfast was excellent, lots of options of bread, sweets, coffee, pastries and so on.
We never tried the restaurant at night but it's suposed to be very nice as well.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ana Beatriz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dario C, Responsabile reception at Hotel Astro Mediceo, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Dear Ana Beatriz,

Thank you foe choosing us for your stay in Florence and for your review.
We are pleased to read you kind review and to know that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel.

We work hard to give the best service to all guests and we are very happy to receive such positive feedbacks.

Kind regards,

Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2017 via mobile

The rooms are really nice the staff is very polite and very attentive.

My favourite is breakfast that Is served in a very Nice room by very kind staff.

People working in this place make sure your stay is perfect.
The place is clean in a quiet road 10 minutes with the bus from the station and city centre.

Certainly I will be staying here again in the future

Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
Thank ariannadp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dario C, Responsabile reception at Hotel Astro Mediceo, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

Dear Ariannadp,

Reading your review makes us really happy and aware that our efforts are not vain.

We work hard to make guests feel like home and we are glad that you appreciated our breakfast and staff.

We hope you will be our guest again!

Kind regards,
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews