We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aramis Rooms
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
$657
$634
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Alessandra(Florence)
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Guelfo Bianco(Florence)
$258
$201
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$331
$305
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$418
$378
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
$357
$296
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel(Florence)
$329
$153
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$299
$254
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel David(Florence)
$189
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Minerva(Florence)
$340
$332
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveler rating
79
69
19
8
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
69
19
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housewalking distancelocation is greatlarge bathroomliving roomthe heart of the cityclose to the train stationmarcofirenzewifiproximitycathedral
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 176 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2008

Booked a quadruple room through Venere for three nights. Excellent location near the train station. Lots of good restaurants around. Everything within walking distance. Marco was helpful when asked about tours and restaurant info. Don't expect a great view. Aircond is barely enough for July. Room and towels were clean. Breakfast acceptable. Be prepared to pay cash or you will be charged 3% extra for Visa.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank havegreatfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2008

I am a failry budget traveller who looks for basic amenities and warmth.
Booked through venere.com - double room en-suite for 60 Euros/Night- 3 nights Feb 2008.

Recommended for budget travellers who do not mind virtually no breakfast. Not recommended for a romantic holiday.

Pros:
Neat and clean. Central Location. Quiet.

Cons:
1.Did not find the owner very friendly. Wrong directions from the train station and no apology! We had to tug our luggage for half a mile in the wrong direction.
2.Breakfast only served after 830am and only one raw (not baked)croissant with jam (no butter) and juice witha piece of cake on some days. This is supposedly what is meant by 'fully continental'. Coffee served but no kettle in room. 830am start does not help if you want to start early to visit the museums which open at 815am. Owner did not even make a concession for 1 day when we wanted coffee at 8am. Having said that the croissant and juice were served the night before as compensation.
We wouldn't have minded all this if there was a bit more warmth but unfortunately we found that lacking.
3.On the day we checked out the ownwer kindly allowed us to collect our luggage later. But we were not allowed to sit in the lounge to eat our take-away pizza! All these our minor things but can spoil a romantic holiday if that is what you expect. If you just want a cheap and neat place and do not mind the breakfast then you probably would not be disappointed.
4.TV has only Italian channels so practically of no use to us!
5. When one is going to a foreign city one would expect the owner to guide us to the local attractions. But the owner was not really helpful.

My suggestion- go to the local tourist info centre asap. Most museums are closed on monday's....so keep this in mind.
B&B is infact a flat with 5 rooms. Flat is on 1st floor with lift. So do not be disillusioned if you don't find an independant house.

Stayed: February 2008
2  Thank V-Sasi-K-A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews