We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An overall nice experience!”
Review of Aramis Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aramis Rooms
Ranked #291 of 657 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Marisa the proprietor made us feel so much at home at the Aramis Guest House. The place was so clean and comfortable. The small kitchen she let us use was a big help with two little hungary kids. We went to the market that was around the corner and were able to buy to amazing fresh fruits and vegetables. Marisa sent us to our new found restaurant in Florence around the corner from the Guest house. She always had great suggestions and helped us with all our questions. Walking distance to the Duomo, and Ponte Vecchio. Super convenient to the train as well.

The windows opened up to the back of the building and we had the experience of hearing other family life and choir rehearsing for Easter. Overall it was a nice experience. We surely missed Florence and The Aramis Guest House after we checked into our next Hotel in Rome. Not the same experience at all. Thank you Marisa!!

Room Tip: The rooms were not gigantic but by city standards they were quite comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly3355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aramis R, Owner at Aramis Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2012

Ciao.
It was very nice to meet you, yur firnd and the two little girl:Eva and Sammy.
For me ecah day was like to go home and see my parents.
My little pianist Eva and the artist Sammy.
I miss you.
Baci da Firenze.
Ciao.
Marisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 164 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2012

This is an extremely delayed review as we were there Sept/Oct. I must say that the whole experience is amazing. The service was excellent and the location fantastic. When we arrived, the room that we requested was not available...yes at that point we could feel a sense of doom came over us, however, we were replaced with a fantastic alternative (yes, it was 2 floors up and the stairs were killers...but it was all good) It was much more private & more apartment style. We love it that they made the place all cozy, homely and clean. The B&B management were nice, friendly and helpful.

As for the location, there is a chance you might miss it if you are going there for the very first time from the train station. Its ok, just follow the instruction very closely and you will not miss it. After that, you will find that this place is right smack to most interesting places in Florence with plenty of choices of restaurants and there is even a mini supermarket opposite.

All the best Aramis!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Starvega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

We stayed here in the month of November.It felt like home. Very nice , clean and comfortable.
Credit goes to Marisa who adds the human touch.We were very well looked after by her.The location is in a busy street of Florence, but in my opinion all streets are busy so that is not a worry.Its very aptly located.The rooms are newly renovated and well maintained. The bathrooms and supplies are very well appointed.We enjoyed our stay and would say without doubt that this is one of teh best B&Bs..we will recommend it to all our friends and family.We hope to visit Florence agin just to stay here!Thanks Marisa.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aramis R, Owner at Aramis Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2012

Thank you so much for your nice words. I hope to see you soon in Florence with all your family and friends. Ciao.
Marisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

For seven years, I always came to this hotel when I come to Firenze. The staff is very warm with the customers, speaks several languages. They give you good advises about the exhibition in town. I'm not the only one. A lot of people coming from everywhere in the world lets friendly messages.There is a lot of documentations about the place you can visit, the restaurants, where you can hire a bike... It's near the station and the center. It's very convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juliette j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Nice location! We found this place with little effort despite of many claims that it was hard to find! Good value! VERY large bathroom! Everything is within a walking distance!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hadi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

The hotel was in the heart of Florence - within walking distance of shops, restaurants and beautiful sites - and we even stumbled across an outdoor flea market about 20 minutes from the hotel....The bad things, the lobby when you first walk into the hotel smells like dog urine - very foul - once you get past the smell you have to walk 3 flights up. There is a teeny tiny elevator that holds 1 piece of luggage - you don't get on the elevator! The lights over the bed did not work and....if you stay out late and return with the idea of needing to go to the bathroom - don't wait too long because if takes forever to get inside your room. You have to turn the key a thousand turns! There is no breakfast included - it's 12E more per day.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tolleyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aramis R, Proprietario at Aramis Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2011

Mamma mia! What a bad review we got!!! Honestly, we don’t think to be the best b&b in Florence but we also believe we don’t deserve your negative comment.

First of all: are you sure you stayed in our place? We are located on the first floor and we don’t understand why you are talking about the third floor

It is true that the elevator is a bit small, but we remind you that we are in an ancient and historic building; there was no elevator when it was constructed and it’s a little miracle to have one.

The light over the bed didn’t work? Why you didn’t tell us? We would have changed it. There are several lamps in the rooms, and they are not always on, and it is possible that one of them skipped our control. We apologize.

If you found complicated opening the doors, we are very sorry, we can’t take them out.

Bad smell? We would like to know if you found it every time you passed by or just once. We assure you that we spend a lot of time in the building and we never smelt anything like that.

Concerning the extra charge for the breakfast, we inform you that we have different rates, in order to satisfy every kind of guest (some don’t need breakfast), and you reserved with a lower rate not including breakfast. Beside that, we provide free tea/coffee facilities and a tray of biscuits and cookies in every room, as a welcome touch and to thank for the preference.


Thank you for the appreciation about our location, we are really close to all the main sites.

If you would return to Florence please come back to our place, we’ll invite you for a coffee; no bad smell this time…:-)

Take care

Marisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Aramis Firenze owner and everyone from Aramis made us very welcome in May 2011 and the property was excellant and in a great location for train/ bus station or just exploring, we highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Shared bathrooms need not be a worry
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Locanda Daniel
Locanda Daniel
#195 of 657 in Florence
134 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Relais Florence
Relais Florence
#421 of 657 in Florence
75 reviews
San Lorenzo
La Residenza di Michelangelo
La Residenza di Michelangelo
#150 of 657 in Florence
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
My Friends Guesthouse
My Friends Guesthouse
#123 of 657 in Florence
157 reviews
San Marco
B&B Lady Florence
B&B Lady Florence
#347 of 657 in Florence
132 reviews
San Lorenzo
Soggiorno Venere
Soggiorno Venere
#414 of 657 in Florence
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aramis Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aramis Rooms

Address: Via Nazionale 22, 20153, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #291 of 657 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: $80 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Aramis Rooms 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Aramis Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aramis Firenze Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing