We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aramis Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aramis Rooms
Ranked #220 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

Nice location! We found this place with little effort despite of many claims that it was hard to find! Good value! VERY large bathroom! Everything is within a walking distance!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hadi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    65
    18
    6
    0
See reviews for
21
82
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2011

The hotel was in the heart of Florence - within walking distance of shops, restaurants and beautiful sites - and we even stumbled across an outdoor flea market about 20 minutes from the hotel....The bad things, the lobby when you first walk into the hotel smells like dog urine - very foul - once you get past the smell you have to walk 3 flights up. There is a teeny tiny elevator that holds 1 piece of luggage - you don't get on the elevator! The lights over the bed did not work and....if you stay out late and return with the idea of needing to go to the bathroom - don't wait too long because if takes forever to get inside your room. You have to turn the key a thousand turns! There is no breakfast included - it's 12E more per day.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tolleyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aramis R, Proprietario at Aramis Rooms, responded to this review, October 31, 2011
Mamma mia! What a bad review we got!!! Honestly, we don’t think to be the best b&b in Florence but we also believe we don’t deserve your negative comment.

First of all: are you sure you stayed in our place? We are located on the first floor and we don’t understand why you are talking about the third floor

It is true that the elevator is a bit small, but we remind you that we are in an ancient and historic building; there was no elevator when it was constructed and it’s a little miracle to have one.

The light over the bed didn’t work? Why you didn’t tell us? We would have changed it. There are several lamps in the rooms, and they are not always on, and it is possible that one of them skipped our control. We apologize.

If you found complicated opening the doors, we are very sorry, we can’t take them out.

Bad smell? We would like to know if you found it every time you passed by or just once. We assure you that we spend a lot of time in the building and we never smelt anything like that.

Concerning the extra charge for the breakfast, we inform you that we have different rates, in order to satisfy every kind of guest (some don’t need breakfast), and you reserved with a lower rate not including breakfast. Beside that, we provide free tea/coffee facilities and a tray of biscuits and cookies in every room, as a welcome touch and to thank for the preference.


Thank you for the appreciation about our location, we are really close to all the main sites.

If you would return to Florence please come back to our place, we’ll invite you for a coffee; no bad smell this time…:-)

Take care

Marisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

Aramis Firenze owner and everyone from Aramis made us very welcome in May 2011 and the property was excellant and in a great location for train/ bus station or just exploring, we highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Shared bathrooms need not be a worry
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

We were looking for somewhere fairly cheap in a good location.B&B Aramis seemed to fit the bill.It was near the station but not in a seedy part.Several reviews said it was hard to find and we walked past it several times because of the eccentric numbering.It is small and on the first floor of a building in a shopping street.The owners do not live there so they have to know when you are arriving.There is no real public sitting are except the reception hall which has a sofa so it is really for people who will be out all the time. We got breakfast at one of the local cafes but you can order it in your room.
Our room was fine except that we must have been the first people to use the bath tub rather than the overhead shower as there was no plug and we had to fill the bath from the shower head as the taps did not work.Over all it was OK and the bed was comfortable.The owners are cheerful and helpful and it seems a good place for a couple of night's sightseeing.

Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank rosecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaventem, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay in this small hotel in the heart of the beautiful city. The location is ideal for making trips to either the old center of Florence, or to other places, via the nearby bus and train stations. Our room was very spacious, and was cleaned up carefully every day. Furthermore, the hotel has a very friendly and helpful staff.

The only problem I can imagine is that the airconditioner is working very slowly, and that it takes hours before the large room has cooled down.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ds79m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarisaDev, Owner at Aramis Rooms, responded to this review, July 17, 2011
Thank you so much for your kindness and the nice words.
About the air conditioned the problem was in this days Florence was a very hot city. Now finally the temperature is some degree less.
We'll wait for your next time in Florence. :-))))
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2011

I spent two nights in Florence at Aramis.

If you're walking from the train station, pay close attention to the direction given by the Hotel, as it was much shorter than I expected, and overshot it by quite a bit before realizing and having to make a detour.

Facilities are Aramis were excellent. I would classify it as more of a guesthouse than a hotel. The interior of the hallway was nicely decorated, which gave a warmth feeling to the place. As Aramis is located on the second level, and you do have a heavy luggage with you, you could always notify the reception to activate the elevator for your convenience.

Do note that reception is not 24 hours. Don't let that deter you from booking though. Just keep the contact number of the hotel easily accessibly, and give them a ring to notify them about your estimate arrival time. They dispatched someone to await my arrival to process my check-in.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tourismento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarisaDev, Owner at Aramis Rooms, responded to this review, July 17, 2011
Thank you so much.
In Florence there are two kind of numbers: the reds for the shops and the blacks for the house; we are in the 22 black.
I know many prople have a problem to find us because also the first part of Via Nazionale from the train station place has a different name: it is Largo Fratelli Alinari, with its own numbers.
That is the reason I send always to my gustes an email where I explaine them how to get our property.
Only two city in all the Italy have this two kinds of numbers. Maybe also for this reason Florence is Florence :-))).
About the check in time it is right, we are not in the office all the day, but we keep always in touch with our guests so we can fix an appointment for theyr check in or, if they need to arrive very alte, we can give them the entrance codes.
I hope to see you again in Florence and in our guestshouse.
We love Singapore!!!!! :-)))
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2011

My friend and I stayed in room 5: quiet and separate beds. Very very clean, a good brush every day. Nice beds. Beautiful big bathroom with a tub (shower in the tub), nice big towels.
Christina welcomed us very friendly on our check in and provided us in excellent English with a lot of useful information. Marisa was our friendly host during the rest of the week. Location excellent: 5 minutes walk from Central Station, 10 minutes from Duomo. Very nice and well priced restaurants in Via Faenza, close by. A huge supermarket close to the railway station.
You get your own keys for front door, door to Aramis on the first (second for Americans) floor (only stairs, but comfortable broad stairs) and to our own room naturally.
Price-Quality balance is very good!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monique1962Utrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Locanda Daniel
Locanda Daniel
#212 of 659 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Althea Rooms
#268 of 659 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
San Lorenzo
Soggiorno Pezzati Daniela
Soggiorno Pezzati Daniela
#235 of 659 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
La Notte Blu
La Notte Blu
#175 of 659 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
San Lorenzo
Soggiorno Venere
Soggiorno Venere
#470 of 659 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
San Lorenzo
Locanda Gallo
Locanda Gallo
#476 of 659 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aramis Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aramis Rooms

Property: Aramis Rooms
Address: Via Nazionale 22, 20153, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #220 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Aramis Rooms 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aramis Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aramis Firenze Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing