We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and PERFECT location !”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of La Marmora Elegant

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
LyndaG466
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful and PERFECT location !”
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This apartment looks exactly like the pictures and it's actually bigger then I thought it would be, it was also very clean and has free-WIFI. Since Fabio was not in town - Rebecca met us at the apartment. She was wonderful, even called us a cab to go back to the airport. You can walk to all major attractions (one hint pre-purchase your tickets to the Cathedral and the Museum with the David statue) it will save you a lot of time. Rebecca also recommended for us to go to Fiesole for a day and it was worth it.

Thank you, we loved our stay and will recommend this place to everyone we know !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2017
Lynda, thank you for leaving the apartment in great conditions. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Florence and that Rebecca was helpful. I will definitely recommend you to other home owners.
Thank you,
Fabio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adventure...
1 review
“Fabulous apartment”
Reviewed May 25, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A well located apartment , close to David and il Duomo. Great to have use of washing machine, after a few days on the road. Would definitely recommend !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2017
Happy to hear that you found my apartment fabulous!
Thank you for leaving it in great condition.
Great guest. Highly recommend.
Fabio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U4826VYju...
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Centrally located clean apartment”
Reviewed March 29, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
5
people found this review helpful

As there was 3 of us travelling we would have needed 2 hotel rooms. This apartment was by far the cheapest option and was a great choice. It was within walking distance of all the sights. You came out of the flat turned right and you could see the duomo in the distance. The apartment was not as big as the photos made it look but the photos were accurate. Everything was clean comfortable and it was well stocked. The bathroom again was small but clean. The shower was fast and the water was hot. I have nothing to complain about. You got a mobile number to let them know when you were arriving and they responded straight away.
If you are flying into Pisa and catching the train they now have a pisamover a little shuttle train that takes you to the train station. You need to know the name of the train station you are going to in Florence as the boards telling you which platform do not say Florence but name of train station. We made a mistake and got off train a stop to early at other train station in Florence as they have similar names. On the way home you can leave your luggage at Pisa train station just past platform 1 then go and visit the tower.
To find the supermarket turn right out of apartment and walk to San Marco square 5 minsThe supermarket is on the top left hand corner
We have never considered renting an apartment before on a city break but this was a positive experience that I would certainly repeat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2017
Thank you for sharing your positive experience.. I am happy to hear that your stay in my place will be the first of many to come. Thank you for leaving the place in great condition.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard H
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good”
Reviewed March 26, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were pleased with apartment,fairly central,clean and quiet and just what we had hoped for. Handing over of Keys etc very good

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 28, 2017
Richard was very communicative and left the apartment in great conditions.
He met all tripadvisor terms and conditions. Highly recommend Richard as a guest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaneS008
Devon, UK
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect Base for exploring Florence.”
Reviewed February 25, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Well equipped and very comfortable apartment. Within easy walking of all the central sites and good local eateries for dining.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2017
We strive everyday to make everyone's stay as comfortable as possible.
Fabio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cj363
Delray Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oustanding stay!!”
Reviewed February 15, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Fabio's place for few days and had a wonderful time in Florence.
The owner was very responsive and helpful during our stay.
The apartment is the same as shown on the pictures, newly renovated and very close to many Florence's attractions. The Academy gallery is only few steps down the road. Also, there is a small restaurant and breakfast place in the same building on the street level. The neighborhood is safe and quite.
I highly recommend this place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 17, 2017
CJ, thank you for the positive feedback. Looking forward to seeing you again. It was a pleasure meeting you all.

Best,
Fabio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A2Amanda
Ann Arbor
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location; modern and clean apartment”
Reviewed January 7, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great location - just a 5 minute walk directly down the street to "David" at the Accademia; then another 5 or so to the Duomo. Far enough outside the touristy area to be nice and quiet, but close enough to see all the attractions by foot. Apartment was very clean and modern. Owner Fabio, is very responsive and helpful. Highly recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2017
Amanda is a very communicative guest; she left our apartment in perfect condition. I recommend Amanda to all home owners.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing