We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful apartment”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of La Marmora Elegant

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Tom79160
Niort, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful apartment”
Reviewed May 13, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Lovely apartment only a short walk from the centre of Florence. Well equipped and clean. Plenty of small restaurants nearby.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2016
Thank you Thomas for the positive review. I am happy to hear that you loved my apartment.
Thank you again
Fabio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alan b
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome, Clean and Convenient Apartment”
Reviewed April 17, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here with my wife and 2 children last month.

Clean, very nicely decorated, new kitchen, new bathroom, and centrally located to all sites in Florence.

This is a jewel of a place to stay!

The owner also helped guide us in planning our trip.

i highly recommend and we will be back - we a great vacation.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamboro
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great, safe, clean apartment”
Reviewed April 13, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I took my 2 teenagers for the week during spring break, we were so happy with our apartment. It is very cute with contemporary furnishings. Kids had their own room with plenty of storage for clothes. We felt very safe. Coffee and bakery right downstairs along with a pizza shop.
15 minute walk to the duomo.
Taxis are very easy to get. The landlord was amazing and very helpful whenever I had a question.
Would 100% stay here again!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt safe, very clean
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myra M
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The flat is in a great location, is clean and well maintained, I recommend it.”
Reviewed April 9, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely clean flat. Good service. Great location. Plenty of hot water and towels. Although we were out most of the time, having a nice place to stay was important, the flat and locality felt very safe.

The new sofa, recommended by a previous reviewer, was a good idea - if I owned the flat I'd get rid of the upholstered chairs and get another one. That would make the flat even more comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The continuous flow of hot water when ever we needed it.
Liked least: the upholstered chairs, and the rug in the double bedroom (needs changing).
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2016
Thank you for the positive review and for leaving the place clean and in great condition. I am glad you liked the new sofa. I will consider your idea about the two upholstered chairs.
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grecya113
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean unit, great location.”
Reviewed December 31, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The unit was just as advertised in the pictures and description. It was clean, safe for my 5-year old, and close to major tourist attractions and a small grocery store where we were able to purchase food to make dinner and breakfast. The kitchen is equipped with all the core utilities, pots, pans, salt, pepper, oil, etc. to cook. The washer and dryer machine had a small load capacity (by American standards) but it did its job as we packed light and were counting on it for clean clothes for the second leg of out trip. The owner was very quick to answer all of my inquiries. I am 100% satisfied and would recommend this to friends with children or for a group of 4.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2016
Thank you for your positive review. I am happy to hear that you found my apartment safe, clean and well equipped.
Thanks for visiting Florence.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose19962...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Great location, great unit!”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This unit was close to the core, but still far enough away that you didn't hear all the noise. I would suggest that a more comfortable living area sofa would be better than the two modern chairs that are offered.
I would stay in this accommodation if I am ever in Florence again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2015
Thank you for the positive review.
I am working on adding a more comfortable couch in the living room area asap.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
254cather...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Florence Accommodations”
Reviewed August 20, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My family stayed in this 2 bedroom apartment for four nights mid-August. The unit is located in a safe area and was very clean and comfortably furnished. It is about a 20 minute walk from the SMN train station and is within walking distance from the main sights. A small cafe located next door provides convenient access to coffee and pastries in the morning. A Carrefour Express supermarket (located on the same street just past San Marco Square) carries basic staples. The washer came in handy. Fabio and Giuseppe were very easy to work with and flexible with our changing schedule.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable bedding, air conditioning, washer, and functional kitchen.
Liked least: Mosquitos in the summer prohitbited opening the windows for fresh air.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2015
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the apartment with all its surrounding amenities.
Thank you for being communicative and leaving the apartment in great condition.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing