We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, great unit!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of La Marmora Elegant

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Rose19962...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Great location, great unit!”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This unit was close to the core, but still far enough away that you didn't hear all the noise. I would suggest that a more comfortable living area sofa would be better than the two modern chairs that are offered.
I would stay in this accommodation if I am ever in Florence again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2015
Thank you for the positive review.
I am working on adding a more comfortable couch in the living room area asap.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
254cather...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Florence Accommodations”
Reviewed August 20, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My family stayed in this 2 bedroom apartment for four nights mid-August. The unit is located in a safe area and was very clean and comfortably furnished. It is about a 20 minute walk from the SMN train station and is within walking distance from the main sights. A small cafe located next door provides convenient access to coffee and pastries in the morning. A Carrefour Express supermarket (located on the same street just past San Marco Square) carries basic staples. The washer came in handy. Fabio and Giuseppe were very easy to work with and flexible with our changing schedule.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable bedding, air conditioning, washer, and functional kitchen.
Liked least: Mosquitos in the summer prohitbited opening the windows for fresh air.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2015
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the apartment with all its surrounding amenities.
Thank you for being communicative and leaving the apartment in great condition.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew C
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
“Florence Done Right!”
Reviewed August 14, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is the first time i used a service to rent someone's place, let alone in another country...and i have to tell you, I was apprehensive and nervous. No need to worry if you rent/lease Marmora Elegant! First of all, the person that greets you at the home to get you settled met me in a pouring rain and right on time at my arrival at the door. He walked me through everything and I immediately felt right at home. He walked me through the whole place, explained everything perfectly and even had a map of Florence for me! Right from the start I felt comfortable. He told me to call him anytime if i needed anything, and spoke perfect English.

The place itself was absolutely perfect and just as described. It was in the heart of Florence, walking distance to everything and simply a perfect and safe location. Everything was in perfect working order, spotless and it all seemed like is was brand new! Towels were provided, as well as basic necessities such as paper towels, hand soaps, toilet paper, a hair dryer, iron/board and all kitchen needs!

All the air conditioning, tv and high speed internet was flawless and I even got to use the in home washer and dryer.

All in all...a wonderful, first class stay all around. I highly recommend this to anyone looking to have a wonderfully comfortable and central stay in Florence.

Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Cleanliness
Liked least: Not Applicable
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2015
Great guests! Very kind and communicative before, during and after their stay!
Even though it was their first time using this service to rent they both managed to go through the process smoothly.
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erniewalm...
Beverley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Clean, cool, compact & centally located”
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Florence and found ithis apartment very convenient for accessing everything we wanted to during our short stay. Located is a street with a view of the magnificent Duomo, we were able to walk there in 10 mins or so to be in the centre of all the activity, whilst enjoying the realative quiet of the area around St Mark's square closer to where the apartment is situated. The key feature for us, during a swelteringly hot few days in this beautiful city, was the air conditioning. It was essential for us to return from sight-seing to cool off and re-charge our batteries. It would have been intolerable in this kind of heat to be without it! The master bedroom is large and very comfortable and the kitchen/dining area is smart and functional. Whilst the apartmant would benefit from the addition of a small sofa and a clothes drying rack (although there is a washer/dryer), we found our stay overall to be very pleasant and a very good base for our visit to Florence.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2015
Thank you for leaving the apartment in perfect order and enjoying your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
I4733BWro...
Florianopolis, SC
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment in Florence!”
Reviewed July 22, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This apartment is abolutely perfect! It´s located in a central area of Florence, near some of the main attractions of the city (the Dome, Santa Maria del Fiori Catehdral, Accademia Gallery), central market and a lot of good shops and restaurants. The place is fully ar conditioned, which was great was we were there in July, and absolutely clean and beautiful. The owner was not in town during our stay there, but a friend of his took care of everything. Just be aware that there are two sets of stairs (and no elevators) to get at the apartment, so be aware if you have any disability.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment is gorgeous and very well located
Liked least: There were not proper knives to cut Italian bread, hehehe.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2015
Thank you for enjoying your stay in Florence.
As for the two chairs, I will plan on changing them with a more comfortable couch.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
927lisam9...
Cumberland Center, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Favorite rental for value, amenities, quietness and cleanliness”
Reviewed July 2, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This was my favorite of three recent rentals in Italy. It was perfectly sized, very clean and everything was in near new condition. It was conveniently located just north along several bus lines and was very quiet. I would absolutely rent this apartment again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2015
Dear Lisa,

Thank you for your positive review. I have to congratulate with you for being comunicative and leaving the apt in perfect order. Looking forward to your next trip.

Regards,
Fabio Meli
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah S
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Very please”
Reviewed April 10, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

My husband and I with two other close friends stayed in this newly renovated apartment for 1 week end of Feb. We were impressed by friendliness of the Italians in general but also the people who manage this place. They were pleasant and always willing to give us tips on where to go and eat in Florence. The apt was clean, comfortable, new, stylishly and very close to the Duomo, Signoria Plaza, and other interesting places.
We highly recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing