We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay,”
Review of La Notte Blu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Notte Blu
Ranked #246 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The establishment is excellent, conveniently located near good food, grocery stores, and yet far enough away from the Duomo to avoid major crowds. The hostess adds a very significant boost to her business as she is exceptionally helpful to her clients and very hard working. The breakfast has convenient hot coffee, cappuccino etc and fresh bread along with cereal, yogurt and others. I fully recommend this venue for perfect value for the dollar spent.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marsh12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 35 of 183 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2013

This B&B has everything for everyone; business or leisure.

Initially upon checking into the B&B we were greeted by the wonderful owner Silvia who instantly made me feel so welcome and comfortable. She was able to give me a map and easy directions to various attractions, restaurants and hidden gems around the city.

The B&B is about a 20 minute walk (max) from the heart of town that houses all the main attractions of Florence. Additionally, there are buses close by (if you're feeling a little lazy), but it is a simple flat walk into the main tourist hub.

As for the B&B itself it has all the best facilitates including fast/reliable wi-fi, elevator, hairdryer, TVs etc. to make your stay most comfortable.

They provide a lovely continental breakfast each morning and often Silvia will add her own special touches with her fresh bread and cakes, because she's wonderful at making you feel right at home!

I would highly, highly recommend a stay in this B&B. I rate it among the best I have had the privilege of staying at during my European adventure.

I will miss this place, a true European gem.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

- extraordinarily clean - even if you opt for the shared bathroom option to save money, you won't regret it, since the whole place is immaculate
- great breakfast
- comfortable rooms
- fantastic & attentive host: I only asked her whether the Champions League Final was showing in Italian free TV and next thing I know, having come back from a trip in the evening, she had replaced the already big flatscreen TV in our room with her own, even bigger flatscreen TV so I could enjoy the final in HD!
- yes, it isn't as central as other hotels but strolling through beautiful Florence for 15 minutes to get to the Uffizi should not represent a disadvantage at all

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Silvi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I chose this small hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews. The great reviews La Notte Blu received where proven to be on target in every respect. The owner/proprietress, Silvia, was the perfect host. She was the most helpful person I've ever come across. She provided excellent advice on restaurants, museums, an other daily outings. She helped us make arrangements like tours and taxis. She always asked us how our day went and what we enjoyed the most. I highly recommend La Notte Blu to anyone traveling to Florence!!!

Room Tip: Book early [this is a popular place] and ask for a room that has private bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights in a room with an on-suite bathroom and the room and b&b were perfect for us. Silvia the host is lovely and gives you great restaurant recommendations. It is a little bit of a walk from center city but we needed after all the eating. It is in a very safe area and most nights we slept with windows open. I thought breakfast was good and it was nice chatting with other guests. It was a great place and would recommend if you want more of a home experience.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Ashley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The location of this B&B is about 10 minutes walk from the Gallerie dell’Accademia and 25-30 minutes from Uffizi. It is not right in the action; however, if you are happy to walk, the location is good for the price.

The B&B itself is on the first floor of a nice old building, with an old-style lift. We stayed in a double room with a shared bathroom, which was just across the hall. The owner of this B&B is delightful, she is very chatty and willing to help with anything.

However, we found the B&B to be really noisy. Our room wasn't soundproofed in the slightest, so we could hear EVERYTHING that goes on in the rooms next door. One night we were there, next door blared their television until 2am, and it was impossible to sleep at all. Another night, there was some partying going on at the bars/cafes near the B&B so the yahoo-ing from the street came nice and loud through the terrace windows. First thing in the morning (about 6:30-7am), other guests of the B&B start to stir, and you can hear everything in the corridor, from bathroom doors slamming and people chatting to the coffee-machine whirring across the hall in the breakfast room.

Our room was nice and large, and kept quite clean, as was the shared bathroom. The bed was old and springy, so it squeaked and creaked loudly which actually woke us up one night when one of us rolled over! It was also somewhat uncomfortable, so even when it was (finally) quiet inside and outside the B&B it was still hard to sleep deeply. Shower in the bathroom had terrible water pressure and the temperature was very inconsistent, with occasional jolts of scalding water followed by bouts of freezing water.

Pros: The wi-fi was strong and consistent, and the breakfast was fine – just cereal, toast and home-made muffins. Simple but pleasant. It is quite a secure building, and despite the noise from the street it was a nice part of town. There is a Laundromat one block away, which we utilized, and there are a few pizzerias and shops nearby as well. As stated before, the owner is charming and very helpful with whatever you need, even taking care of our luggage on our last day so we could go to a gallery before leaving.

Some ups, some downs. I wish I could score this B&B more highly, because the owner is just so nice, but we truly found it difficult to get a good night’s sleep which, in a place like Florence, is needed to deal with the queues and vast array of sights. If you are a heavy sleeper or going at a time when there is barely anyone in town, this place would be terrific.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ses_australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had a wonderful stay here in Spring'13. It's about 10 or 15 minutes walk from the centre of town in a smart, quiet residential area. Sylvia really is as helpful as her reputation, she really cares about her patrons' stay and is full of good advice about the city.
Our room was large, clean and characterful, well renovated and soundproofed. Decent bed (pillows let it down though) and a balcony.
Breakfast consisted of home-made bread and cakes, jams and yoghurt, juice, machine coffee and, hurrah, Twining's tea (available any time). Only thing missing was Marmite!
There are some good restaurants nearby (especially Tito's, fantastic) and a few local shops.
All round great value and ideal for a city break.

Room Tip: Our room had a shared bathroom but we never noticed anyone else using it. We had a balcony while mos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnthonyR186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
HOTEL LORENA
HOTEL LORENA
#124 of 409 in Florence
470 reviews
San Marco
B&B Lady Florence
B&B Lady Florence
#385 of 659 in Florence
135 reviews
San Lorenzo
My Friends Guesthouse
My Friends Guesthouse
#111 of 659 in Florence
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B A Casa di Virgilio
#206 of 659 in Florence
200 reviews
B&B Firenze Citta
#219 of 659 in Florence
38 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Cestelli
Hotel Cestelli
#238 of 659 in Florence
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Notte Blu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Notte Blu

Address: Via Zara 7, 50129, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #246 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: $48 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Notte Blu 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Notte Blu, is a Bed & Breakfast within walking distance from the maior attractions of historical center of Florence . In around 10-15 minutes walking you can easily reach the Duomo and Galleria dell' Accademia , the Station and the Fortezza da Basso exhibition center. It's a quite and relaxing place that combine elegance and comfort in an exclusive residence that will suite the needs of most travelers. It's an ideal choice to visit Florence , whether it would be for business and conference or tourism and culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Notte Blu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing