We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sylvia is The Bestest Hostess” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Notte Blu

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
La Notte Blu
Ranked #181 of 653 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
130 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Sylvia is The Bestest Hostess”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2011

Though we weren't fans of Firenze, we can def say that Sylvia is the nicest and most accomodating person we met during our 10 day trip to Italy... we love her. She took great care of us and helped us with sights and places to eat (try Zsa Zsas). She also helped us book our tour of Tuscany, Sienna. Although the shower is small in the room we stayed in, the place is nice and clean... One word though regarding AC... it is turned off around 10:30 PM. Otherwise... this place is a great place to see Firenze.

Room Tip: If you need 2 beds... make sure you ASK FOR IT
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DCPRPRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    45
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
61
18
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2011

La Notte Blu is slightly off the beaten track in a city filled with tourists. It's a short walk from all the attractions yet in a location where you don't run into the tourists. It is clean and comfortable although the shower is extremely small and oddly has a slanted floor. But when we mentioned this to Sylvia she ran out and bought us a non-slip bathmat which made it much better. The breakfast is simple but adequate. Yogurt, home made muffins, cereal, milk, juice, home made bread. There is a coffee shop around the corner for espresso for those who want a real Italian coffee. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank canadian_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2011

We stayed at La Notte Blu for 3 nights. Silvia Emmanuelle, the host, was very very accomodating and approachable. She welcomed us on our first day and made sure we settled in well. The room was basic but very clean and comfortable. Location was great. Walking distance to major attractions (10-15 mins). We liked that it was away from the hustle and bustle but still close enough to the city centre. Great restaurants (Perseus & Tito's that are less than a 5 min walk away too!).
We had some problems with the WiFi on our iPad and Silvia tried her best to help us get connected. When we did, the connection wasn't fantastic, but it was good enough. Silvia was a really good host - making sure we got a good breakfast every morning (freshly baked pastries and bread every day!). On the day of our Cinque Terre hike, we had to leave before breakfast time (8 am), Silvia ran out after us to make sure we brought along some snacks for our hike!
In summary, great place to stay and we would definitely return!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JamSyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2011

I stayed at La Notte Blu last week with a friend. I agree with many of the other reviews that this is a great place to stay! If you are looking for just the VERY basics--clean bed to sleep in, tiny bathroom, simple (but good!) breakfast--this is the place for you. If you're expecting more than that, you should look elsewhere.

The good:
Clean
Affordable
Good location for walking everywhere
Wonderful staff

The not-so-good:
Noisy room facing a busy street, so we couldn't sleep with the windows open
No parking for our rental car. We had to park it in a parking deck about 15 minutes walk away and leave it there for our whole stay
We met other travelers who were staying at hostels in Florence for about half the price, with rooms every bit as nice (and in two cases, nicer!) than ours.

All in all, we had a good experience. But in the future, I'd shop around more.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank beachgirl428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2011

This place is incredible, the owner Silvia is extremely helpful and the perfect host. The location is perfect, 10-20 minutes walk to all the main sites, and the rooms are spacious, bright and spotless. Great value for money too - I will definitely be returning soon!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tal1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2011

If you are looking for good, clean, spacious accommodation in Florence and you want a really warm welcome then I recommend that you try La Notte Blu in Via Zara. It is owned and personally managed by Silvia who is extremely helpful and caring. A beautifully set out continental breakfast was perfectly adequate for our needs. My wife and I are in our sixties and we had no trouble walking to and from the city centre twice a day where we saw all the important and interesting sites. We loved staying at Silvia's LA NOTTE BLU.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PamStu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2011

My wife and I stayed here in in early may 2011. We thoroughly enjoyed our time. Sylvia was extremely helpful in getting us oriented...pointing out highlights of places to see and places to eat. The room was very comfortable and clean, breakfast was simple...fresh baked breads and muffins with coffee, juice and yogurt. The B&B is located about 10-15 minute walk from the Duomo in a quiet residential neighborhood. Close enough to walk to everything...but nice and quiet at night so we could get some sleep. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thomaskash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Croce
BluNotte
BluNotte
#139 of 653 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Residenza Betta
#175 of 653 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
San Marco
Relais Dante e Beatrice
Relais Dante e Beatrice
#199 of 653 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Hotel Cestelli
Hotel Cestelli
#208 of 653 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Opera B&B
#147 of 653 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
San Lorenzo
Soggiorno Pezzati Daniela
Soggiorno Pezzati Daniela
#228 of 653 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Notte Blu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Notte Blu

Property: La Notte Blu
Address: Via Zara 7, 50129, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #181 of 653 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Notte Blu 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Notte Blu, is a Bed & Breakfast within walking distance from the maior attractions of historical center of Florence . In around 10-15 minutes walking you can easily reach the Duomo and Galleria dell' Accademia , the Station and the Fortezza da Basso exhibition center. It's a quite and relaxing place that combine elegance and comfort in an exclusive residence that will suite the needs of most travelers. It's an ideal choice to visit Florence , whether it would be for business and conference or tourism and culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and HostelWorld so you can book your La Notte Blu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing