We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect match for Firenze”
Review of 1900 Artevita

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
1900 Artevita
Ranked #61 of 657 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2010

Stefano and Leonardo, two brothers, create the perfecy atmosphere to stay in Firenze The classic building is located at hand of Firenze. Ambientation is 1900`s even in small details. Everything is perfect. Kind attention, quiet, clean, tidy. A bargain for the money. Proves quality does not need to be expensive. Great capuccino by Leonardo.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JORGE SIRO JOSE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (463)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

193 - 199 of 463 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2010

Surpassed our expectations for a B&B! Stefano and Leonardo were very nice and extremely helpful. The place is attractive, very comfortable and clean- and most importantly- air conditioned!! Breakfast was very good, the cappucino was excellent! Minutes away by car from the historical sites of Florence. Definitely recommending it to our family and friends!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank we4martinis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

I recently stayed at the Artevita and had a very nice experience. The rooms were comfortable and very clean. The bathroom again was clean and with a powerful shower. There was a balcony where you can enjoy your breakfeast or just sit and relax. The room had Aircon, a tv and was very nicely decorated room. Stefano and Leonardo (the owners) were two great guys and very helpful in telling me where everything can be found, suggesting good places to eat. The B&B is located about 20/25min walk from the center and there are many restaurants nearby. Overall a great place to stay, I would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Springz10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

Comfortable and affordable rooms, great breakfast, friendly helpful owners made our stay in the beautiful Firenze unforgettable...

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frederic011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2010

If u r looking for a nice place in the heart of Florence just u have to book in 1900 ARTEVITA ,STEFANO & LEONARDO can help u to spend a nice vacation in Florence.They know a lots of place to raccomand u ..
Come on don't waste your time and call them!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariant1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2008

My boyfriend and I stayed at 1900 Artevita in June of 08. It was a great experience! The hotel was clean, air conditioned, wonderfully furnished, and very comfortable, especially for the price. We only paid 60 euros a night. The staff was also very friendly, they gave us a large bottle of water right away and told us we were welcome to use the front desk computer any time we liked to check our email. It is a bit of a walk from the main attractions of florence, about 15 min, but coming from Chicago that was not an issue.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank akepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Quarto pequeno, mas charmoso.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank srromano455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.1 mi away
B&B Il Palagetto Guest House
B&B Il Palagetto Guest House
#56 of 657 in Florence
317 reviews
2.1 mi away
B&B Al Ventaglio
B&B Al Ventaglio
#47 of 657 in Florence
212 reviews
1.1 mi away
Il Grillo di Firenze
Il Grillo di Firenze
#12 of 657 in Florence
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Il Giglio d'Oro
Il Giglio d'Oro
#4 of 657 in Florence
725 reviews
2.0 mi away
Piccolo Principe B&B
Piccolo Principe B&B
#37 of 657 in Florence
314 reviews
0.7 mi away
Home in Florence B&B
Home in Florence B&B
#69 of 657 in Florence
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1900 Artevita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1900 Artevita

Address: Viale Raffaello Sanzio 2, 50124, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 657 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: $61 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 1900 Artevita 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All our rooms are wide and airy and they are equipped with inside bathroom, TV set, hairdryer, air-conditioning/central heating operated independently, wireless Internet free, bath and bed linen. The furnishing is déco style with 19th century pieces of furniture. Inside each room there is a nice table and some chairs so that customers can peacefully have their buffet breakfast in their own room as well as their lunch and dinner. Some of our rooms have also a balcony showing on to the square and some others overlooking Monte Oliveto green and peaceful park.Tutte le nostre camere sono molto ampie e ariose, dotate di bagno interno, tv, asciugacapelli, aria condizionata/riscaldamento manovrabile autonomamente, internet wireless gratis e sono fornite di biancheria da bagno e da letto. L’arredamento è in stile deco, con mobili di spiccato gusto novecentesco.All’interno di ogni stanza è presente un tavolo con sedie, dove i clienti possono portare il vassoio della colazione a Buffet che viene servita la mattina, e potersi godere a pieno e in tutta tranquillità e intimità la propria colazione in camera. Questo stesso spazio può essere utilizzato durante il giorno per pranzare e cenare o comunque per trascorrere momenti di relax. Alcune stanze hanno il balcone privato che affaccia sulla piazza, altre sul retro con la vista del parco di Monte Uliveto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your 1900 Artevita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing