We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“restful place”
Review of 1900 Artevita

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
1900 Artevita
Ranked #65 of 640 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“restful place”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

A very comfortable place. The B&B is in a neighbourhood away from the tourist sites. It was a relief to get back there, away from the crowds. The two brothers who run the place are very helpful and welcoming. In the hallway there are facilities for making hot drinks and a fridge. Continental breakfast was good. It is collected in the hall area and taken to the rooms. I had the single room, so the bathroom was down the corridor. Both the room and the bathroom were very clean

Room Tip: The single room had a good big window and balcony. The room was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J5000UJpaul_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    147
    17
    0
    3
See reviews for
92
192
47
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marsala
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

One very comfortable night in a very lovely B&B.
I suggest it to everyone loves simple but original place where to spend a night for business or couples or family or solo of course.
Congratulations!
Fabrizio

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FabrizioMarsala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed two days and it was perfect! Not too touristic, great service, fantastic sleep no noise, beautiful looking and warm hospitality. Lovely chats with owner. Breakfast is yummy and varied. Recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chiara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torino
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We had a pleasant stay at the Arte vita B&B. The personnel was wonderful and helped us with every issue we had. They gave us ideas about what to visit in Florence and how we could get there. The room was clean and very cuter, with a small balcony where we took our breakfast! Thank you for the wonderful time!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura_Thomas2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northridge,ca
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Leonardo & Stefano were great. They gave us fantastic restaurant suggestions and then made reservations for us. The room was the largest one we stayed in on our 17 day trip to Italy. The breakfast was good - a typical Italian breakfast. The B & B is about a mile walk to all the main sights in Florence. So we were able to eat dinner away from all the tourist traps.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fitz424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The brothers who own and run 1900 Artevita were very helpful, giving lots of useful advice about where to dine, places to visit, etc, etc. The property was clean, room and beds comfortable, location really handy for the city centre....a really good base for exploring Florence.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stefano and Leonardo are wonderful hosts of this lovely B&B in a quieter neighborhood of Florence. We began our holiday here and after touring different regions, ended our vacation at the same location. We would recommend to anyone that prefers a stay slightly award from the busier city center. It was an easy walk to the center city and actually all of Florence. We never once rode city transport since the walk was easy. The two different rooms we had, each were spacious and also offered A/C, which was nice in the warm September nights. Breakfast was buffet style and lots of fruit, yougurts and breakfast cakes, breads to choose from. The brothers who run this are very helpful, knowledgable and were very kind to make special arrangements for our arrival, after normal hours, due to our flight. We highly recommend this place and will stay here again if we are in this city.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VTLColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
1.4 mi away
Leone X Guest House
Leone X Guest House
#23 of 640 in Florence
228 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Il Palagetto Guest House
B&B Il Palagetto Guest House
#59 of 640 in Florence
308 reviews
1.1 mi away
Il Grillo di Firenze
Il Grillo di Firenze
#16 of 640 in Florence
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dimora Bandinelli
Dimora Bandinelli
#22 of 640 in Florence
157 reviews
2.1 mi away
Il Giglio d'Oro
Il Giglio d'Oro
#5 of 640 in Florence
715 reviews
2.1 mi away
B&B Al Ventaglio
B&B Al Ventaglio
#38 of 640 in Florence
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1900 Artevita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1900 Artevita

Property: 1900 Artevita
Address: Viale Raffaello Sanzio 2, 50124, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 640 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 1900 Artevita 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All our rooms are wide and airy and they are equipped with inside bathroom, TV set, hairdryer, air-conditioning/central heating operated independently, wireless Internet free, bath and bed linen. The furnishing is déco style with 19th century pieces of furniture. Inside each room there is a nice table and some chairs so that customers can peacefully have their buffet breakfast in their own room as well as their lunch and dinner. Some of our rooms have also a balcony showing on to the square and some others overlooking Monte Oliveto green and peaceful park.Tutte le nostre camere sono molto ampie e ariose, dotate di bagno interno, tv, asciugacapelli, aria condizionata/riscaldamento manovrabile autonomamente, internet wireless gratis e sono fornite di biancheria da bagno e da letto. L’arredamento è in stile deco, con mobili di spiccato gusto novecentesco.All’interno di ogni stanza è presente un tavolo con sedie, dove i clienti possono portare il vassoio della colazione a Buffet che viene servita la mattina, e potersi godere a pieno e in tutta tranquillità e intimità la propria colazione in camera. Questo stesso spazio può essere utilizzato durante il giorno per pranzare e cenare o comunque per trascorrere momenti di relax. Alcune stanze hanno il balcone privato che affaccia sulla piazza, altre sul retro con la vista del parco di Monte Uliveto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your 1900 Artevita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing