We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home in Florenz”
Review of Ape Rosa Relais

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ape Rosa Relais
Ranked #252 of 657 Florence B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 14, 2011

We have been travelling through Tuscany for three weeks and Florenz was definitely a highlight. Not only because of the city, but also because of our lovely host and home at Ape Rosa. If you enjoy beautiful furniture and the love for details, a feeling of home, classic music during breakfast on the terrace and a caring host who tries to make everything possible – then its a place for you.

Thank you Paolo,
Thekla & Doris

Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
Thank Doris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aperosa, Proprietario at Ape Rosa Relais, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2011

Dear "Thelma&Luise",
Thank you very much for your lovely message.
I remember you, your kindness, your nice easy going way and... your special golf convertible car !
I'm very glad that you felt here like at "home away from home" and that you appreciated our efforts to offer a good service to our guest !
See you hopefully soon !
Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 178 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2011

My family (of four adults) stayed here this June and loved it. The room was nice, the hosts were extremely helpful and friendly, the huge backyard is beautiful, breakfast was charming, and the location was great because it was a short (10-15 minute) bus ride to the city center but in a nice, residential part of Florence that was a short drive to Fiesole, a beautiful hilltop town just north of Florence with cool air and great views of Florence. Additionally, they were accommodating of our arrival even though we were delayed until 2 am, and there was free off-street parking.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vishal_a99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aperosa, Proprietario at Ape Rosa Relais, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2011

Thank you so much for your kindness! We have a nice memory of your stay here and we are happy that you have enjoyed Ape Rosa Relais. Our highest satisfaction is to be able to satisfy our guests' expectations. Warm Greetings from Florence, Elena and Paolo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Lovely people, nice rooms, good food, peaceful, fun, romantic, relaxing, wonderful bed & breakfast :)

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bt1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aperosa, Proprietario at Ape Rosa Relais, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2011

Thank you so much for your kind review! Our highest satisfaction is to be able to offer you the possibility of spending a pleasant time in our wonderful city. We hope to be able to welcome you here again some time soon! Warm Regards from Florence, Paolo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

We had a remarkable time at the Ape Rosa. Upon arrival we were met with a cup of coffee and a friendly welcome. The lovely grounds were perfect for a quiet stroll after having toured Florence.

Room Tip: Talk to Alena. I believe all the rooms were wondel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brianinbavaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aperosa, Proprietario at Ape Rosa Relais, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2011

Thank you for your kind words! We have appreciated your kindness during your stay here. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to welcome you again at Ape Rosa Relais in the close future! Kind regards, Elena and Paolo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

We returned from Tuscany 4 days ago. We stayed for three nights at this romantic and unique villa in Florence.

It has an excellent location: quiet and restful, but not too far from city center ( a short walk or 10 minutes by bus no.4).

We were travelling by car, so we really appreciated free parking.

We had a stylish and comfortable room, with a few pieces of antique furniture, air conditioning and a little plasma TV (a touch of modernity ;o)). The bathroom was new and well kept.

Every morning we had a nice light breakfast waiting for us, always with freshly baked bread rolls and croissants. It included "American" coffee, decaf coffee, tea, juice, cocoa, toast, cheese, soft-/hard boiled eggs, butter, jam, honey, nutella, yogurt, cereals, cake and fruit. Yes, it was "no meat" breakfast.

The staff and owners = professional, friendly and helpful.

We would be happy to stay at Ape Rosa again!

Room Tip: Room number 5: beautiful view of the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OurSimpleLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay in Ape Rosa and we were really surprise of the comfortable and elegant bedrooms in the ancient villa occuped with everything we needed (internet,Tv plazma,Heat..).
The service was perfect and the garden is so relaxable and a real peice of paradise.
I would suggest to everyone !!! Go there you wont regreted.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mahdouche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2008

I recently had the opportunity to stay for four nights at the Ape Rosa Bed and Breakfast in Florence, Italy . Found through searching Italian Bed and Breakfast options. our group couldn't have been more pleased with the property, its location, the owners and other personnel on the premises.

Booking the rooms was seamless. Once contacted by email, the owner, Isabella, responded quickly to my request with a quote for our rooms . All communication was in excellent English. After we selected our dates, we were able to book three rooms for four nights at a reduced rate because we were staying for an extended time.

There were two couples and one single person in our group We ended up with three rooms on the second floor. The rooms were connected with a central sitting area in which we could gather in the morning or evening and not disturb other guests. It was an excellent place for us to map out our day or discuss the events of our touring.

Prior to our visit, whenever I had a question, I received a prompt response. I was given great directions from the A-1. It only took us about 15 minutes to arrive. Ape Rosa is located in a quiet part of Florence. Fortunately for all who stay, there is a local bus that picks people up just about in front of the B&B. It is a 10-15 minute bus ride to the main station. The historic center of Florence is just steps away from the station. So we had the best of both worlds, a lovely, quiet place to stay, and central Florence just minutes away.

Once we arrived, parked our auto and unpacked a bit, we were given maps of Florence, shown the bus route, given suggestions for dinner and we were even able to purchase bus tickets! Both Isabella and her assistant Mark, were always available to answer questions, give directions and make suggestions for all things Florence.

The house itself is lovely. High ceilings, huge windows and doors, and classic, well designed and maintained interior. Antiques were everywhere and a number of very special paintings, created by Isabella's grandmother, graced the walls. Bathrooms were new and well kept. Beds were very comfortable. Our room looked out over the beautiful courtyard in the back and in the morning we could watch the sunrise over the distant mountains. The view was breathtaking.

Each morning we had a light breakfast waiting for us. It included "American" coffee, tea, juice, toast, meat, cheese, cake, fruit and yogurt. It was actually perfect, especially in light of the fact that we were eating much later at night in Italy than we usually do in the US.

As our time in Florence finally came to an end and we had to leave this beautiful spot, all of us agreed that we had indeed found an undiscovered gem in Florence. We are certain that we would go back to stay in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank duxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
Villa Aurora Hotel
#11 of 11 in Fiesole
155 reviews
Hotel Europa
#5 of 12 in Reggello
62 reviews
Abatjour B&B
#449 of 657 in Florence
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B Soggiorno Petrarca
#491 of 657 in Florence
295 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
La Corte dei Principi
La Corte dei Principi
#302 of 657 in Florence
350 reviews
Relais Firenze Stibbert
#82 of 657 in Florence
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ape Rosa Relais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ape Rosa Relais

Address: Via Dei Cappuccini 12, 50134, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #252 of 657 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: $80 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ape Rosa Relais 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Ape Rosa Relais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing