We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the highlights of our Italy vacation”
Review of I Bike Tuscany

I Bike Tuscany
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Small group and private fully guided bike tours (single and multi-day) in the gorgeous Tuscan countryside. You'll pedal quiet back roads around Florence, Chianti, Siena, Val d'Orcia and elsewhere. Personalized service with pick up and drop off at or near your hotel. All fitness/skill levels and fully van-supported. Several rides to choose from for varied interests, including wine and olive oil tasting, gelato tasting, historic castles and off-the-beaten path medieval villages. First-rate equipment (and electric bikes too!). Ask about our new cooking class ride for foodies! Florentine Marco Vignoli, a former bicycle racer, founded I Bike Tuscany. His wish is to share with you his passion for amazing scenery, adventure, great food and wine and, of course, biking. It's his belief there is no better or more exciting way to experience the singularly beautiful region of his homeland than from the seat of a "bicicletta," and so has worked hard to create some very special and unique itineraries that we're sure will have you believing the same. We look forward to your joining us for a day (or trip) you'll keep in your heart, take home with you and never forget.
Charlottesville, VA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the highlights of our Italy vacation”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We signed up for "The Wine Ride" and everything from booking our tour to the ride back to our b&b was a wonderful experience. Elizabeth was our guide, and she was very knowledgeable about the area and the wines we were going to taste. I think biking is the perfect way to experience the beauty of the Chianti region, and would recommend it to anyone visiting the Florence area. The ride we chose was not that difficult (thought there seem to be plenty of longer options for those who want that!) and each winery we visited was great.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank KristenandTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    386
    12
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brandywine, Maryland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Had a great time! Elizabeth our tour guide picked us up from our hotel and them drove out to a small town where we got a little time to wander around and get some breakfast. Then we got fitted in our helmets and bikes then off we went. We visited 3 wineries trying various Chianti wines and olive oils. The third winery we spent more time at with a tour of the winery and had a mini lecture of how it operates from grapes to wine. It was so cool traveling by bike between wineries (having ridden since junior high) and seeing the gorgeous Tuscan countryside.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank fybr01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful your”
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

I had the opportunity to ride the Florence to Sienna trip. It started out rainy but we had decided to go forth. We were so glad we did it turned out to be a magical ride. Elizabeth stayed ahead in the swag wagon taken pictures and carrying the extra gear. What a great tour guide and wine aficionado. The true essence of the Italian country side is only done justice on a bike. Loved the ride and the guide.
Tim

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompton Plains, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Chianti Wine Ride”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

I booked this trip in February for our November Florence Vacation. It was a delight to deal with them from the very beginning. Elizabeth was in contact with us from the start. We had a meeting place outside the train station at 930 am and she was there right on time. We travelled 30 minutes outside to start our ride. A few hills all very manageable for non bikers. The only problem was each winery told the same story about the Chianti Classico Region. Once our journey was over Elizabeth completed the day by taking us to the most amazing view of Florence at sunset. Total surprise and above what we had imagined. Thank you again for and amazing day.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank sww-5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guaynabo, null, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I Bike Tuscany, Great way to do something different in Tuscany”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We book to tour with them, Florence to Siena and Chianti. For us this was the best part of our recent trip to Florence, this was our 3rd time in Florence and we had a great time with them, as an experience cyclist I can confirm that they were very safe in the route and approach to ridding in Italy.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed I Bike Tuscany also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to I Bike Tuscany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing