We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible bistecca”

Ristorante Trattoria Angiolino – Ai 13 Arrosti
Reserve with
Ristorante Trattoria Angiolino – Ai 13 Arrosti is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #253 of 2,751 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $58
Cuisines: European, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Madrid, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Incredible bistecca”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

65€ for 1kg of t-bone high quality steak, 2 cokes and a delicious pumpkin flower risotto. The meat was really tasty and it was tender as butter. It worths the money.

Helpful?
Thank fgr1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    422
    325
    90
    39
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
435 reviews
351 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Quaint & vast interior..but undistiguished..”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Like so many 'old timers' in Florence resting on their laurels, this not un-pleasant 'cave' with tons of trad kitsch all over the place & appalling lighting to boot, this operation -- being geared toward ignorant tourists who don't know really good Tuscan food from the mundane,--many would possibly find this a fun to place to go...we were disappointed. Fair 'tourist ' pricing & a cool (temperature!) environment on a hot Tuscan summer's night..one could be glad to drop by..but don't bother if you're looking for a memorable food experience. This you cannot expect,,,,sorry to tell you.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good old fashion Italian food”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

This restaurant was near are hotel and it looked so inviting. well what can I say it was just fantastic the two old waiters were amazing. The waiter who took are order did not write it down, thinking he won't remember what we order by the time he got to the kitchen! how wrong was I. He placed the food in front of each of us without asking who had ordered what and got all 4 meals correct. Now that's great service. The food was fab the evening spent in there was lovely. I only spent a night in Florence so I did not get a return visit. But when I return this will be the first place I eat at....

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enemonzo, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bad experience”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

I spent 5 days in Florence and Someone recommended me to eat in this restaurant. I am Italian and I do not recommend to eat here. Oven roasted potatoes were dry and reheated. Papa pomodoro tasted as canned tomatoes or it was reheated and the idea of this traditional plate is to me made from garden fresh tomatoes. We just paid and left the restaurant and it seams that they didn't even why we left without eating our food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Beatrice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, NC, USA
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing steak!”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Old-world charm, old waiters and the best bistecca in Florence!
Very reasonable prices but, cash only, I believe. Lovely antique furniture and worn-soft linens. A real find.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Trishannnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Trattoria Angiolino – Ai 13 Arrosti also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
 
San Donnino, Campi Bisenzio
 

Been to Ristorante Trattoria Angiolino – Ai 13 Arrosti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing