We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Pizza in Florence, fun atmoshere”
Review of 'O Munaciello

'O Munaciello
Ranked #339 of 2,712 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Pizza in Florence, fun atmoshere”
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Went here on a recommendation after I found out my first choice, Elena Spera Pizzeria was closed, was glad I did. Was a long walk from city center but worth it. Fantastic pizza's and good wine. Service was a little slow and apathetic but not rude. Ambiance is quite unique and fun, hostess was extremely friendly.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BulaGila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    469
    551
    194
    70
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Need I say more?”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

It's the best! Food, service, atmosphere - everything is just great! I totally recommend it! Try their seafood pasta. Reasonable
Prices to

Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosa Beach, California
Level Contributor
104 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Went here with m husband on a local recommendation. It was exactly what we were looking for. Fun atmosphere, great decor and vaulted ceilings. The tables were lit by candles.

Menu was in English and if we had any questions the waitress was very helpful. We both loved our pizzas. It was the best Pizza we have had here in Florence.

Make a reservation. Service was a bit slow but we didn't mind. We were there to enjoy dinner and not be rushed.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaime F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good sea food salad and pizza”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

The set up is different to the usual restaurants, refreshing. We really enjoyed the sea food salad and pizza was really good. The waiter who was serving us was good as well. Would go back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CRAZYHORSE694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
109 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“One of the best pizzas in Florence”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

The pizza here is really delicious and very very tasty! I suggest you to try one of the specialities or one with 'ndujia. Typical and good! Of course take in consideration to spend around 20 euro for pizza and wine/beer! It is not so expansive as someone says! Depends on how much you drink!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Leonardo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 'O Munaciello also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to 'O Munaciello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing