We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“High energy restaurant with good food”
Review of 'O Munaciello

'O Munaciello
Ranked #342 of 2,712 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Colleyville, Texas
Level Contributor
332 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“High energy restaurant with good food”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We came here at the recommendation of our hotel. I was amazed by how much activity was going on. There were performers, servers were busy, and the restaurant was packed. The price was reasonable and food was good. It is extremely noisy but we enjoyed the energy. We saw a server spill a tray of drinks on a patron. We had two servers, as one appeared in training, but still service was uneven (not just the normal slow, but very uneven as our meals came out one at a time). It was a fun experience and it would not be on the top of my list to return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    468
    550
    194
    70
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best pizza ever”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

This was our best meal in Florence food was amazing. Very romantic! Was very busy when we went took along time to have our order taken! Having said that it was well with the wait. Best pizza I've ever had. Would go back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sally”
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I had pasta dishes...Tagliatelle dish the pasta was over cooked, sauce tasted like catsup, Malfatti dish tasted old and was over done; one bite was enough. Our server came back 30 minutes after the dinner was delivered and asked why I did not eat the dish, after my explanation she did ask if I would like something different however at that point it was just time to go. I was charged full price for a meal I took one bite of...With so many fabulous restaurants in the area I am sorry I did not consult Trip Advisor first.

Helpful?
2 Thank Yogik2tog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best Dinner I had in Florence ”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I looked and looked for a not overpriced good Italian dinner in Florence. This restaurant was recommend by our hotel. I could not have been happier. Service was top notch. Food amazing. And the best part is I could wear blue jeans. The place was full however we appeared to be the only tourist. Says something for your restaurant when locals fill it up.

Helpful?
Thank Bboulden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
135 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“terrible service, excellent pizza”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

we had no reservation, so were told to wait - which is fine. however, they let people without reservation go ahead of us, with no explanation.
after 30/40min of wait, we got a table... but had to wait another 15 min to order.
the waitress was clearly in a bad mood and was trying to rush us all the time. our meal, however, took ages. between the antipasto (a splendid melanzana alla parmigiana) and the pizzas, at least 1h of wait. and then they came one before the other - still with the same rude waitress.
overall, the food is excellent - but the service, the clear lack of organization and the rudeness are not worth the visit. maybe the take away option is a better one.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LuisaLourenco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 'O Munaciello also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to 'O Munaciello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing