We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a good choise”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of La Bussola

La Bussola
Reserve with
La Bussola is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #128 of 2,679 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $60
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, Wine Bar, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Duomo
Caracas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not a good choise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

It is not worth, It was recommended by the hotel but I'm sure there are better food choices in Florence

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,808 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,055
    521
    150
    57
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
singapore
1 review
“zuppa di mare”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

The zuppa di mare (seafood stew) is a MUST EAT. Like what another reviewer mentioned, you really come back dreaming for more. They serve a really generous portion with huge prawns & loads of seafood. it is SO GOOD.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank monodelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Disappointment”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

We were recommended this restaurant by our Hotel and, after our great lunch at La Canova di Gustavino our hopes were high. Food very ordinary - lacking flavour and excitement and we had a 10% service charge added to our bill as a matter of course - not what we were expecting and we assume that we had this done because we were tourists. This really capped the whole experience - ordinary food, ordinary service and a 10% service charge. Not good.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma_Jones77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandeville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
51 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“woodfired pizza plus full memu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

On previous trips we have always order pizza, but this trip we had pasta's plus shared a steak Florentine. All quite good.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limoux, France
Level Contributor
86 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Wow!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

Found this great little restaurant by chance. Carpaccio with truffles!! What should have been a simple pizza, turned into a gourmet delight. The wine list was superb and, oh!! Those desserts!!! If you go to Florence, you have got to find this one!!

Helpful?
Thank GrahamDale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bussola also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to La Bussola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing