We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$377
Breakfast included
Vio.com
$320
Breakfast included
Agoda.com
$287
Breakfast included
Easy and fast booking
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Jose Sandoval
Guadalajara, Mexico
What a place. Great Location!
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 10, 2016
Since the booking was made by my wife, I did not know what to expect, but for sure this hotel exceeded my expectations. The hotel is full of small details, great decoration, modern gadgets and a wonderful and helpful staff. Breakfast is pretty vast and with quality ingredients. Is just in front os Santa Maria Novella Square and it is surronded of dozens of Restaurants and Trattorias. 10 minutes walk from Ponte Veccio
Date of stay: August 2016
Room Tip: all rooms are just great !
Trip type: Traveled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
0.3 miles from Hotel Garibaldi Blu
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Panoramic Terrace
0.6 miles from Hotel Garibaldi Blu
Pool
Restaurant
0.4 miles from Hotel Garibaldi Blu
Free Wifi
Restaurant
2.5 miles from Hotel Garibaldi Blu
Free Wifi
Restaurant
0.2 miles from Hotel Garibaldi Blu
Free Wifi
Room service
2.7 miles from Hotel Garibaldi Blu
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.3 miles from Hotel Garibaldi Blu
Free Wifi
Room service
0.1 miles from Hotel Garibaldi Blu
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Florence
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveler rating
250
134
35
5
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
250
134
35
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piazza santa maria novella train station great location deluxe room would definitely stay here again yogurt front desk staff breakfast buffet is main attractions nice room few minutes walk square filippo church cheese luggage cappuccino
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 433 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2016

the hotel is clean, breakfast ok, the location is excellent, staff is friendly, lounge is nice.
The hotel has a very strange and creepy decoration, has movie figures statues all over with pictures of Garibaldi all over. The room picture in the website looks better than really is. Our room looked the roof another building.
I had to pay to upgrade to a junior suite as I didn't like the room. The suite was big and with a great view. they don't give you toiletries. there is a big bottle of bath soap that looks like is shared between all the guests. the location is the best on this hotel. Has a/c but you don't control. Not sure if I would stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsummer00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

Are stay at garibaldi was fantastic . The staff was friendly and welcoming . The hotel is with in walking distance to everything and located next to Santa Maria Novella and on the piazza s. Maria Novello . Splendid restaurants are nearby and so is a great gelato place. The room was glorious with views of the plaza and church. The breakfast is very nice with a vast selection of fruits, pastry and coffee . We would recommend this hotel for anyone who wants a great stay with fabulous service in Florence . A room on a upper floor on the plaza is a must , the plaza is a bustling place and quieter on the upper levels .

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Kev1260
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

We booked his hotel to be near to Santa Maria Novella square. It is right on the square 5 mins walk from the train station so a great location of you arrive to Florence by train. The room was ready when we arrived a bit early. Really modern, clean and comfortable. Our bathroom was huge. Air conditioning worked well. Breakfast was good and plentiful and good coffee. The turn down service in the evening was an unexpected touch - slippers by the bed and a complimentary chocolate :) The only 2 downsides - no iron in the room or available to use. You have to send items off to be laundered instead at a cost. Also Our room 222 was next to the maid stores so it was quite noisy with doors banging etc which became annoying. Overall great value for money if you are looking for a modern, clean hotel in a good location.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Lyndseyloveshols
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

Brilliant location, a few minutes from railway station. Excellent welcome, able to check in early. Excellent a/c and lounge area. Very helpful staff. Breakfast room leaves a little to be desired, busy and strangely located as if in a space between buildings. Bit of a shame considering the high standard of the hotel itself and the rooms. Breakfast in room could be alternative, bit comes at a price.
Bed very comfortable and pillows excellent.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 55Heather55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 27, 2016

Great location! 5 min from duomo. Staff very helpful. Breakfast was excellent with lots of variety. The rooms were very spacious. 5 min from train station which made it even better. Loved how every night there was a chocolate on the pillow and suggestions on activities for next day.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews