We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the most warming welcome one could ask for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Donatello Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #316 of 641 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
El Paso, Tx
1 review
“the most warming welcome one could ask for”
Reviewed September 23, 2009

Florence was my first stop in Italy. Donatello B&B was my first place to stay and it was the best place I stayed at in all of Italy. Simone (owner) was so welcoming and very patient with my Italian. He really made me feel at home and gave me tips on where to go what to see. This place looks a bit far from the center on the map but Florence is so small that its really not that far from it. It took maybe 20 minutes to reach the city center. There is a common kitchen where you are free to make your own breakfast, coffee, tea etc or of course go out to eat the wonderful cuisine of the city. It was an absolute pleasure staying here and I will definitely be staying again on my next trip to Florence!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank princessuchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    36
    12
    6
    4
See reviews for
26
105
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 21, 2009

Great value for money. The rooms were renovated at high standards. There was a communal kitchen were we could even do our laundry (washing powder provided!!). SImone, the owner, was available at all times, was very friendly and helpful. He recommended us places to eat and see. I would highly recommend this B &B. I hope you enjoy it!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maru_naranjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fthiotida
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2009

It was a beautiful "bed and breakfast", comfortable. We all enjoyed it. It was very clean. Near to historic center of Florence. The owner was very kind and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johanna1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2009

This is a wonderful Bed and Breakfast in the captivating city of Florence. My comfortable private room with bath and TV, was decorated in a classy yet traditional Italian style. A modern kitchen and handy internet lab are both available for use at any time. The quiet building is steps to the medieval centre and adjacent to 2 city bus lines which connect to the train station. The land lord Simone is an aficionado on his home town of Florence with directions to the marvels of the city such as The David, The Uffizi, The Ponte Vecchio, The Market , The Piazzale Michelangelo. Simone also offers tips on finding the best of local cuisine. This is the ideal place to stay in Florence.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StudentTessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoofddorp, Holland
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2009

Donatello B&B is first of all a very special place. Apart from beautiful chambers with private bathrooms and airconditioning, you have a complete kitchen and Internet at your disposal! This combined with being located in a residential area just outside the historic center of Florence makes your stay at Donatello B&B an unforgettable one! Not did I only lengthen my planned stay in Florence (from where you can make trips to Siena, Pisa, the Chianti region etc.), I also made up my mind when I got back to Holland: I will go back to Florence and especially Donatello's!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EFHOLLAND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon - Portugal
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2009

Sympathy of the staff 5 stars! Simone, your are the best! Accommodations perfectaly clean, comfortable and cozy! Felt like we were home!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelmate11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2009

A briliant stay in central Florence, this place suited my needs well beyond my expectations, for the price i definately didnt expect the room to be so spacious and well supplied.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benlarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
1.2 mi away
B&B Porta San Frediano
B&B Porta San Frediano
#227 of 641 in Florence
114 reviews
1.4 mi away
Residenza Marotta
Residenza Marotta
#138 of 641 in Florence
100 reviews
0.0 mi away
B&B I Chivi
B&B I Chivi
#317 of 641 in Florence
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Piccolo Principe B&B
Piccolo Principe B&B
#42 of 641 in Florence
306 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cinque Sensi Bed & Breakfast
Cinque Sensi Bed & Breakfast
#254 of 641 in Florence
74 reviews
1.7 mi away
A Casa Da Sabrina
A Casa Da Sabrina
#313 of 641 in Florence
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Donatello Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Donatello Bed & Breakfast

Property: Donatello Bed & Breakfast
Address: Via Dei della Robbia 52, 50132, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #316 of 641 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely accommodation in a safe and respective environment (15 minutes walking to the Duomo). All rooms are equipped with private bathroom, air conditioning-heating, TV and DVD player, WI-FI high-speed connection 24H (by your laptop),hairdryer... ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing