We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Elena M
Reykjavik, Iceland

Very nice service!

Review of Hotel Hermes
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 3, 2016
I arrived at Hotel Hermes in the evening, had a reservation done through booking. The girl in reception was extremely nice, not only regarding all that it has to be with the hotel itself but a great tourist informant.
She gave me a map and basically a fast lesson about Florence while she marked all the important places to see and accompanied by her personal opinion and tips.
The only thing that did not make it perfect was the perfume in the room, something in the curtains I think, a fragrance that many people would find nice, but I am just not much of a "fragrance person! :).
The breakfast was very nice and the hotel gives you the option of keeping there your luggage for some 5 euros, something very convenient, specially because of the proximity with the train station.
Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
$163
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $163
  • Expedia.com
    $161
  • Hotels.com
    $161
1.6 miles from Hotel Hermes
Free Wifi
Free parking
$343
$321
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $321
  • Tripadvisor
    $321
  • Priceline
0.6 miles from Hotel Hermes
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Panoramic Terrace
$125
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $116
  • Vio.com
    $112
  • Expedia.com
    $156
0.6 miles from Hotel Hermes
Pool
Restaurant
$222
  • Expedia.com
    $219
  • Skyscanner.com
    $197
  • Hotels.com
    $219
0.1 miles from Hotel Hermes
Free Wifi
Room service
Hall
$87
  • Priceline
    $78
  • ZenHotels.com
    $75
  • Expedia.com
    $86
2.1 miles from Hotel Hermes
Free Wifi
$106
  • Expedia.com
    $116
  • Agoda.com
    $105
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from Hotel Hermes
Free Wifi
$155
  • Expedia.com
    $150
  • Lol.travel
    $132
  • Priceline
2.2 miles from Hotel Hermes
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$413
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $409
  • Agoda.com
    $387
  • Hotels.com
    $409
0.6 miles from Hotel Hermes
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$868
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $859
  • travelup.com
    $807
  • Hotels.com
    $859
0.7 miles from Hotel Hermes
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Expedia.com
    $131
  • Agoda.com
    $83
  • Hotels.com
    $131
2.4 miles from Hotel Hermes
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Florence
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveler rating
103
85
60
25
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
103
85
60
25
45
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 318 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2015 via mobile

Me and my wife visit italy to celebrate our Honeymoon. We made a resevation at hotel hermes main site (a big mistake) after choosing English language,
And after we saw details about the hotel that have double bed and private bathroom we decided to order.
We get a confirmation in English.
One day before we arrive to florence, Italian guy said to us that in our confirmation wrote in italian - Common bathroom!!
I was very surprised because thats not what i was choose and English confirmation shows all in English exept that!
I called the hotel reception to complain about the case, and of course to explain that we Are in Honeymoon and we don't have any problem to pay more for a private bathroom as we choose and as the site described! t
The guy that answer was not simpatic and not found as a solution.

WE HAD TO CANCELL OUR RESEVATION AT THE SAME ARRIVING DAY AFTER THE HOTEL CHARGE US FOR A FULL NIGHT!

My tip is, if you really want to go that place make the reservation from booking because im sure that the behavior will be different!

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank Oren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hotelhermes, Direttore at Hotel Hermes, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2015
Google Translation

Salve, come da lei specificato nella sua recensione, la sua cancellazione è stata effettuata il giorno prima dell'arrivo e questo comporta l'addebito dell'intero importo, ma vista la situazione siamo venuti incontro alle sue esigenze addebitando solo il costo di una notte.
Comunque le consigliamo vivamente nelle sue prenotazioni future di leggere attentamente le condizioni generali di prenotazioni altrimenti e' meglio rimanere a casa.
Ringraziamo per il suo tempo speso nella recensione.

La direzione

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2015

Stayed here in February for one night. Location was great, just across road from the train station and about 5-10mins walk from the main sightseeing spots!

Rooms were good, shower was cold but I did not mind this as it woke me up in the morning!!!

Staff were nice, very friendly!

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PAUL7331
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 28, 2015

recently stayed 2 nights at the hermes and to be honest for what we paid it was perfect. Location is right by railway station although I could not hear any noise. It is a basic hotel which is reflected in the price. breakfast is simple and the chap on reception was very very helpful. If you are after luxury then don't come here, if you are after basic, clean and in the right place then consider this one.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrDMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 11, 2015

Very close to Santa Maria Novella station and to the center of Firenze. The team received us well, with city maps and all the information we request, all very friendly. The room was spacious and was well cleaned.
The bathroom was not so small, but had no windows and had a very bad smell of mold. The shower curtain was badly positioned and we ended up watering the whole place at every shower. No elevator.

Room tip: Check the bathroom.
Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nailams
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 29, 2015

Good location right near main station, within walking distance to city centre. Breakfast was good, and room was adequate. However, wifi service was ridiculous and barely worked, and we had to use a bathroom on the other side of the building which featured a shower over the toilet. The shower left the bathroom covered in water and dangerously slippery.

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Reanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews