We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment in a great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room palazzo vecchio about 300 meter from you
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
palazzo vecchio about 300 meter from you
Living Room
ponte vecchio by night
santa croce near 100 mt from the apt
Living Room
Living Room
view of duomo by piazzale michelangelo
living room
Living Room
livingroom
Living Room
livingroom
Living Room
living room
Living Room
livingroom
Living Room
livingroom
Living Room
double bedroom
Dining Room
double bedroom
Dining Room
bedroom with 2 single bed
Dining Room
the kitchen
Dining Room
kitchen
Dining Room
entrance
Dining Room
bathroom
Kitchen
bathroom
Kitchen
baathroom
Kitchen
view of arno river (zoom)
Kitchen
view on corso tintori
Kitchen
view of national biblioteque
Kitchen
the amazing duomo
Kitchen
view from piazzale michelangelo
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Room
Corridor
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Ensuite Bathroom
Ensuite Bathroom
Ensuite Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Terrace
Stairs
Elevators
Entrance
Entrance
Street
Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Moira A M
1 review
“Beautiful apartment in a great location”
Reviewed November 25, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This large, elegant apartment far exceeded our expectations. The owners are delightful, the area is quiet but within easy walking distance of the historic centre of Florence. We'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view from the main bedroom window
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ruthieusa
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
Reviewed October 4, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The apartment is fabulous! Clean, terrific location, and large. Vanna and her daughter could not have been more helpful. It is located in a residential neighborhood, just a few blocks from the Ponte Veechio. There is a grocery store across the street, food shops and resturants nearby, and all the apartment amenities to make a perfect stay.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken H
Airdrie
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location and very spacious apartment.”
Reviewed September 22, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great location to use as a base to explore this city. Everything you need was right here. Thanks to Paulo for giving us some great tips on where to eat and getting our check in done.

Florence is a very charming city and the apartment reflected that style. Lots of room we were traveling with two other couples

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elana_K
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Perfect location and arrangement for our family.”
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The location of this place could not have been better. We felt like we were close to everything and stumbled into some major sites on accident just by taking a walk "around the block." It was six of us travelling: me and my husband; my sister and brother-in-law; my mom and dad. The apartment includes 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, which was perfect for us, and an excellent value for our situation. We also appreciated having access to a full kitchen, particularly the freezer/refrigerator.

The apartment itself was large and beautiful. There is a very tiny elevator in the building - unlike any I have ever used before - that was useful for getting luggage up and down. Because it is an apartment there is obviously no 24-hour "staff," if that is important to you. Vanna was available by phone if needed though.

Although the location and value were excellent, there were a couple of issues to note. First, the hallway bathroom (only two of the three bathrooms are en suite) had a problem with the light constantly flickering when on, so that was by far the least desirable bathroom in the apartment. In addition to the lighting problem, the shower stall in there was extremely small. You can tell it used to be an all-in-one (where the toilet shares the whole room with the shower head) that has been converted. My parents took on that bathroom/bedroom combo for our sake. It wasn't a great bathroom but it did the job.

And finally... I am someone who is extremely neurotic about cleanliness, especially in the bathroom. I am the sort who gets the jitters if I see even a single hair in the tub or, worse yet, the toilet. Well, I saw more than a single hair in the bathroom, and my sister advises that she had to clean out her tub before she used it - I'm not sure what that exactly entailed, but she is much more tolerant than me so it must have been substantial. You can tell that they clean the place, but it is very large and just like when I clean my own home, I am sure a few hairs get missed. Since this is my own hangup, I am still giving this place 5/5.

For location and value this can't be beat. Since it is an apartment it has a character distinct from other types of lodging. If that character is compatible with your own, then this will make for a great vacation stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and value.
Liked least: The bathrooms.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A spacious unit in a great location”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We would love to be able to return to this apartment. The location is central to many restaurants, transport and attractions.
We were greeted by Vanna when we arrived and she assisted us to settle in. Her suggestions for Florence were very helpful and we were made very welcome.
The unit is very spacious, clean and very well set up with everything that a traveller would need. The kitchen has all necessary cooking gear, the bedrooms have plenty of hanging space and comfortable beds, the bath rooms function well and the dining room and lounge provide plenty of space to relax.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Florence and our relax in this lovely apartment.
Thank you Vanna

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxing space of the unit
Liked least: There is nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen S
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Perfect--an absolutely beautiful and spacious apartment in a great location with gracious and generous hosts. We can't imagine a better place to have stayed. Simply lovely. We felt so lucky to have landed there.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“You won't get better than this”
Reviewed July 16, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed here recently as a family with four teenage children. The apartment is beautiful, really spacious with three karge bedrooms and three reception rooms. Beautifully decorated and lovely appropriate furniture, super high ceilings, air conditioning throughout. Everything was provided and the apartment and it felt very much like a home rather than a holiday let.

The service was great and when my wife Left her iPhone behind Stephanie (Vanna's cousin) went well beyond what was required and arranged for it to be couriered to Ireland within 24 hours - for which we were extremely grateful.

I can't recommend this place enough. The kids voted it as the best place out of five places that we stayed while in italy and I have to say I totally agree with them. If you are going to Florence book this place. You will not be disappointed.

Rooms Location
Cleanliness Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing