We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”
Review of Residence I Colli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence I Colli
Ranked #100 of 300 Specialty Lodging in Florence
Dorset
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Stayed here using Airmiles. Very spacious apartment with lounge and kitchen all to a good standard. Nice quiet location away from tourist hoardes but only 10 minutes walk from Ponte Vecchio. Staff very helpful and friendly and hotel seems very secure.

Rooms are not serviced so towels will have to last duration of stay unless you ask for new ones.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sprayvid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    21
    12
    5
    6
See reviews for
21
29
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baia Mare, Maramures, Romania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We stayed there for 3 nights. It was disapointing. First of all, the 10 minutes walk to the city center (ponte vechio / piaza duomo) turned out to be 30. The cottage was nice but a little too dirty for our taste (hair on the shower, etc). The towels and bed lining were very clean, but the floor, dishes, kitchen, refrigerator, walls, bathroom were dirty. it was old uncleaned dirt. Owner was upset we arrived one our lather than his normal program (14:00-18:00 and we arrived at 20:00). He was very full of himself, but beacame friendly after a little chat. Parking costs 10 euro/night. City tax 4 euro/person/night, can only be payed cash. The area was, however rather quiet and relaxing, with lots of trees. I would not recommend or return to that residence.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pop S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Overall, we had a good experience at the I Colli. The complex is made of a main villa and a number of ground floor, cottage-style, apartments in separate buildings. Initially, we were given a cottage apartment, and we were dissatisfied with it: it was dark and very humid, with tired-looking furniture and a moldy smell. We expressed our disappointment, and I have to give credit to the manager/owner for responding promptly: as soon as possible, we were moved to the main villa, where the quality is much superior. The apartment we got there was airy, better maintained, and pleasantly furnished. After a week there, it started to feel like home, and I was somewhat sad to leave it. I recommend I Colli because it is very quiet, so you can really have a good night of sleep, and wake up refreshed at the sound of the many resident birds. You are away from the hustle and bustle of the touristic area, but just a short walk or bus ride from it. The immediate neighborhood of the residence is very convenient, with stores and services nearby, and has a more residential feel compared to downtown. There are aspects that might be a problem for some: in the main villa there is no air conditioning, and I did not see an elevator (we were at the ground floor). The kitchen is very simple, not really suitable for serious cooking (no microwave nor toaster), but enough to make your own breakfast and eat a soup and salad dinner if you don't feel like going out. The bathroom shower does not have a curtain, but only a small rigid screen, so if you are not careful, you may have the bathroom flooded with water after a shower. There is free wireless internet, however it is often very slow and overall unreliable. Overall, I Colli really fit our needs; and we were able to work around the the less-than-perfect aspects of it. I would stay there again, but only if I could secure an apartment in the main villa.

Room Tip: The apartments in the main villa are of higher quality than those in the cottages. It is best to req...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank planetc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We enjoyed our 2 day stay here. The staff were very friendly and the place really nice. Room was large and very nicely furnished. The city center is really close.
I would recommend it for sure!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

The hotel is located in a lovely and quiet area so if you are looking for peace and quiet, its a good place. Beautiful big houses all around, makes one think of past generations who lived there. Walking or driving around is a pleasure, with lots of trees and shades as well as beautiful churches and views nearby.The room was ok with adequate facilities but not very comfortable or modern.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Unlike normal hotel you must buzz reception to access property then walk up gravel drive to house entrance. Parking on street is free after 8:30pm only and very narrow street. Gardens beautiful but our 'cottage' was poorly designed and overstuffed with furniture. Bathroom was squishy and old and mouldy. Owners had left a window open so bad mozzie problem too. Full kitchen and bar fridge. With a renovation would be very charming. 5-10mins drive from city centre in leafy area. Make sure u have cash for city tax, 4€ pp per night.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bonadette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2011

This hotel is in a lovely area, lots of trees. It was just a short walk to restaurants & fairly close to the Boboli Gardens. There was no elevator so just be prepared to lug your heavy suitcases up & down stairs! Rooms get cleaned once a week along with linen and towel changes. On a negative note, we had a knock on the door 25 minutes before check out from a staff member asking when we were leaving... We were just about to walk out as he knocked! Other than that, it was a great find!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J-Europe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.0 mi away
Villa Carlotta Hotel
Villa Carlotta Hotel
#231 of 411 in Florence
595 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Palace Hotel
Park Palace Hotel
#169 of 411 in Florence
318 reviews
0.1 mi away
Classic Hotel
Classic Hotel
#224 of 411 in Florence
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Annalena
Hotel Annalena
#222 of 411 in Florence
232 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Residenza Cantagalli
B&B Residenza Cantagalli
#248 of 640 in Florence
113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Nardi
Villa Nardi
#220 of 640 in Florence
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence I Colli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence I Colli

Property: Residence I Colli
Address: Via Michele di Lando 7, 50125, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 300 Specialty Lodging in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence I Colli 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence "The Hills" was made ​​in the complex of Villa Pignatti Morano, nestled in a park bordered by the Avenue of the hills, a few steps from Porta Romana and just minutes from the pedestrian area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Residence I Colli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence i Colli Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing