We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect”
Review of Zibibbo - CLOSED

Zibibbo
Price range: $26 - $52
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“Just perfect”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Food is excellent and the staff was very nice and welcoming. Inzimino calamari is highly recommended!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ambersss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    56
    14
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Firenze
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Incredible dinner!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

It is a small, elegant restaurant with a very good menu (delicious fish dishes ) and great wines,
qualified and sophisticated staff and a special offer if you decide to have a dinner here on Tuesday or Thursday: a 20% discount on the final bill.
It was my first time and I was excited...and will definitely be recommending it to friends and family

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Giulietta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Surprise in small lane”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

It is great restaurant, but you need to go inside and not ti judge from outside. Superb meals and English speaking staff.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marin881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Non touristy spot in Florence”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

This restaurant is a little bit out of town,but the food is incredible. It is a small restaurant (11 tables) but the service is impeccable. We found this restaurant from the book, "Italy for the Gourmet Traveler" and it did not disappoint. I am a vegetarian and I had a fabulous spinach flan. The menu was unpretentious and approachable, the food amazing. Cannot say enough about this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Cooking Class and Lunch”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

My partner and i had the distinct pleasure of being welcomed into the kitchen of Chef/Owner Benedetta Vitali for a cooking class and then dine on our efforts. it was a truly memorable and enjoyable experience. A Florence must do. How many chances do two novices get the chance to learn Tuscan cooking techniques from a contemporary of Alice Waters of Chez Panisse fame?

It was just the two of us and we were thrilled to realize that we would actually be learning while participating in the morning prep for the day's lunch and dinner service. Benedetta started us with the basics of how to create the perfect Soffritto, the Tuscan staple for almost any ragu or soup. That was followed by crafting an amazing bechamel sauce then on to making pasta cutting it hand the old fashioned way on the a chitara. Oh did I mention the pork tenderloin stuffed with garlic, herbs and lemon zest?

Benedetta added a few of her own her own dessert creations to create a seven course lunch with wine pairings that was just superb. We arrived at 9 AM and departed at 3 PM reveling in this most unique of Florence experiences. No meal we had surpassed this our entire time in the city. The day was worth every euro.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Surely_U_Jest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zibibbo also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing