We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm welcome”
Review of Rose's

Rose's
Reserve with
Rose's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #513 of 2,712 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Duomo
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,309 reviews
746 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 648 helpful votes
“A warm welcome”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We didnt dine here as we had reservations at the adjacent l'Parione so we just had drinks at the bar

Friendly service, good white wine and ice cold morreti

Food looked good too

If it hadnt been our last night wed have gone back to eat

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MJH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    81
    24
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Find”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Even on a Monday night it can be difficult to get into a good restaurant in Florence without a reservation. After trying several restaurants without luck, we happened upon Rose's on the way back to our hotel. What a find! The meal was the best we've had in our 9days in Italy.

The food is not traditional, old school Italian. It's updated in inventive ways that makes it new and exciting. The atmosphere is smart and elegant; the perfect setting for a nice evening out with friends or someone you love. For Florence, I'd call it mid-priced, which given the quality of the food makes it a great value.

The owner oversees everything and makes sure you're well treated. She was happy to answer questions and make adjustments in the order that the food was served to accommodate American preferences.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael_B39588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This was easily one of the best restaurants we went to in Italy. The service was fantastic, and the food was outstanding!!! The atmosphere is perfect and we can't wait to come back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia, Usa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little restaurant in Florence!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We ate at Roses's on our last night in Florence & had a great experience! It was a little pricey but definitely worth it! We each had at least 2 courses--all of which were delicious. The hostess/waitress made great wine recommendations, translated a few things from the menu that we didn't understand, and made sure we had a fabulous dinner experience. She even gave us each a little glass of limoncello at the end of our meal--and gave us two of the cute hand-painted glasses to take with us!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palermo, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“biggest rip-off ever experienced”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

cooking and taste were just bad, quite clearly a tourist trap. I expected more from a restaurant that looks a bit like fine-dining and charge that kind of prices

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stanleyg527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rose's also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Rose's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing