We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious”

Osteria Santo Spirito
Ranked #236 of 2,676 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

We ate four times at the Osteria Santo Spirito and every dish was delicious. And if you smoke, they have a heaten terrace

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Therasse I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,058 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,026
    684
    198
    88
    62
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best meal I've ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

Simply stunning. Wild boar for starters 9.5/10, spaghetti tomato basil and parmesan cheese (so simple but the best main i've ever had) 9.9/10 and the chocolate and strawberry syrup dessert was just heavenly 9.8/10. A MUST in the beautiful city of Florence. Service wasn't particularly great but who cares when food is THAT good.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torre Del Greco, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food, interesting surroundings, reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

The restaurant is in a nice neighborhood, in a little square where a local open air market is hosted. The food is genuine and tasty, the portions generous, and the wine good. We left the restaurant fully satisfied, and spent a little more than 20€. Considering that you are few steps away from the tourist-crowded areas of the center of Florence, it seems really reasonable to me. If I return to Florence, I'll definitely stop by once again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ubimaiorminorcessat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“yummiest florentine steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

my husband and I were lucky to find a table for dinner. The food is simply delicious. We had soup and tried for the first time the florentine steak, it was succulent !! The staff is young and very friendly. We wish we spent more time in Florence to eat at this place more than once.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cold and draughty ”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

Being tired cold and hungry my wife and I went in search of a place for dinner.
We were staying close to the piazza Santo Spirito and decided to try a local Osteria. Initially we were left standing around for about five or do minuets but were then seated up stairs at a table for two beside the waiters station the music was loud and we were constantly interrupted by waiting staff needing cutlery etc
We asked to be moved and were brought to a table downstairs
Much better we thought although the music was still pounding !
We discovered after ordering our food that our table was in a draught and every time the Door opened an icy wind blew in and this happened a lot the food was totally forgettable
We won't be going back

Helpful?
Thank Dermot R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria Santo Spirito also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Osteria Santo Spirito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing