We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The very best beef-stack in Europe” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant La Pentola Dell'Oro

Restaurant La Pentola Dell'Oro
Ranked #354 of 2,660 Restaurants in Florence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Santa Croce
Belgrade
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“The very best beef-stack in Europe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

Marco from "Hotel Bologna" recommended as this restaurant as a best place for Bistecca Fiorentina in Florenze. Not in very hearth of city, but not far away.
Bistecca was fantastic, wine "Dei - Nobile del Monteplucano" excellent, service, soul of the restaurant, everyhing was memorable. Only drawback is that minimum weight os 1.2kg which is bit too much for two. But at the end, we've eaten it all. Price, nearly 100 euro for two, but worth every cent.
I strongly recoomend this place to everyone who wants to try fantasic T-bone steak.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Refile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    386
    247
    73
    44
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
78 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“cozy, off-the-beaten-path”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

cozy place, unusual ("Etruscan") cuisine; duck ragu pasta and the sweet lasagnole were excellent, as was the chocolate tarte dessert; friendly and helpful service -- a bit off the beaten path, but well worth the walk from the cater-to-tourist places nearer the Duomo

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jdvicto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK-US-NO
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A unique, historical treat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Love this Osteria! We came for lunch, and three of us shared an appetiser platter, and the steak florentine. The food was creative and great. They have a wonderful concept - combining historical elements into their cuisine. It is a local joint, but they are welcoming to everyone. Our waiter clearly was invested in ensuring we enjoyed our meal and time. Not to be missed!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NevBe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Greatly enjoyed our last night in Florence!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant had some excellent specials and great recommendations off the menu. We very much enjoyed this meal for our last night in Florence. We were the only Americans in the restaurant, and we enjoyed the experience more than other more "touristy" restaurants. The food and service was very good. From the antipasta the main course, wine, dessert and lemoncello, we enjoyed every bit! Grazie mille!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Don't miss this restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

We foolishly failed to make a reservation on a Friday night but,even though they were heavily booked they found a spot for us. What a great meal! The torteli with potato stuffing and a delicate sauce with mild sausage was the best pasta I have ever eaten. The wild boar in a dark chocolate sauce was superb. The waiter was patient and clear about what comprised the dishes. He highly recommended the pasta dish and he was so right. Don't go to Florence without eating here.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank waeaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant La Pentola Dell'Oro also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Restaurant La Pentola Dell'Oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing