We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great loft in Florence!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
entrance
kitchen
bathroom
bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
859keithp
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great loft in Florence!”
Reviewed June 11, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The location was perfect for us. Centrally located just steps from the nearest gelato shop (...and you know how important good gelato is in Italy) and very close to great restaurants (4 Leone highly recommended, but get a reservation) and a handy coffee shop right across the street. The loft is only about a 3 minute walk to the Ponte Vecchio and 5-7 minutes to the Uffizi and Palazzo Vecchio. The apartment is up a few flights of stairs so careful if you have wobbly knees or back. Our only real issue with the flat was it was a bit smoky smelling for us, but a good dose of Febreze handled that once we located the market. Otherwise, excellent. All the mod cons included and everything was in good order. The owner Patrizia was very responsive and communicated well via email. I'd definitely recommend her loft apt and we would stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael T
Greensboro
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“WE WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN EVERY TIME WE VISIT FLORENCE”
Reviewed June 10, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I would highly recommend this apartment to anyone visiting Florence. It is a couple of blocks form Ponte Vecchio and less than a block from a group of restaurants and one of the best gelatorias we found in Italy. it is very clean and has great amenities like full kitchen, refrigerator, washing machine etc... The bed is upstairs and besides bumping my head (I'm 6'3") on the rafters a couple of times it was fantastic. The owner is very accessible and easy to work with and actually owns a winery that you can tour if you'd like. The restaurants down the street are a must try especially the pasta dish with pears (trust me it's awesome) and the gelato across the street. We were able to walk to every site in Florence from this location and we can't wait to go back and stay here again. It is on the 3rd floor so those that may have issues with stairs may want to look elsewhere but we were fine and we are late 40's -50 so no issues for us. Once gain a FANTASTIC place to stay in Florence.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the amenities very comfortable
Liked least: It's on the 3rd floor but no issues for us
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2016
Michael, thanks for your review. You have summarized all the best part of our accommodation. Visitors of TA should be aware that during your stay the city has shut off the public water for almost an entire day and you have not complained about it demonstrating understanding about an issue that could have been used against us. Our place is mostly dedicated to tourist like you: smiling people , looking always positive and coming to Florence to enjoy the city center, the atmosphere and the florentine tastes .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vic f
Woodford, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“exactly as advertised”
Reviewed September 22, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This apartment has all the facilities you might require on holiday. The position is excellent. The bed was one of the best i have slept in.The bathroom is in need of some bleach.
unfortunately we could not complete our stay here as the stairs were Very steep and narrow and the apartment is on the third floor with no elevator. Definitely NOT elder access.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 11, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 11, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing