We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very relaxing location with wonderful views over...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Tuscan Sun Villa

Welcome to the Tuscan Sun Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to the Tuscan Sun Villa
Master Bedroom Second Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Welcome to the Tuscan Sun Villa
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Loft Bedroom
Entrance
Glassdoor entrance to the living room with sofa bed and dining table
From the dining area a few steps down into the kitchen
A second dining area in the kitchen can't compete with the 3 terraces with views on the Tuscan hills
4 stoves and oven, microwave oven, toaster, kettle and coffee maker are some of the many necessities
Ground Floor Bathroom
Room with a View and a Single Bed
Room with a View Terrace
Loft Bedroom
Aperitivo on the Top Terrace
View from the Top Terrace
Second Bedroom view
We produce our own olive oil from the 80 olive trees on one hectare of wild land and gardens
Tour the hills on a Mountain Bike
San Michele a Monteripaldi Church
A Great Location in the City of Florence
Tuscan Sun Villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Very relaxing location with wonderful views over florence - would recommend staying here!”
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The villa is located off an unmade road some 5 minutes drive from Florence centre. If you are looking for a relaxing stay outside of the busyness of the city but within easy reach, I would highly recommend you stay here. Don't expect luxury though, it is the most wonderful traditional Tuscan villa with plenty of character. There is a fabulous fire in the lounge that we lit every evening that added to the cosyness of the villa. The view from the upstairs balcony was amazing and we spent most evenings sat here with a glass of wine simply taking in the views.The location of the villa itself allowed easy acces to florence city centre by car or a short walk to a nearby bus stop. It was also only a short drive to the major roads that we used to travel to sienna and San gimignano (would highly recommend you visit these locations). Alex was a perfect host who pretty much left us alone but was there when we needed him, he even supplied us with some of his own pots and pans as we did our own cooking in the villa. We were 5 ladies looking for a relaxing sightseeing trip of Tuscany and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay - thank you Alex!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
penn237
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Wonderful Villa with Awsome views”
Reviewed March 9, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Staying in this villa was the best experience, even in the winter it was warm and cosy with the fireplace, outside the centre yet very close and in the middle of the typical Tuscan Countryside, among Olive trees and Vieyards. Great hosts too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jillian M
1 review
“Fantastic Spot on the Outskirts of Florence - Breathtaking Views!”
Reviewed April 12, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Service: Vlad (Alex) was extremely helpful and accommodating. Jasmine cooked us a delicious meal - the best risotto we had during our stay in Italy!
Property: beautiful views and location. Good for those seeking some time away from the city.
We all enjoyed the hot tub - it was a real treat and fun for our group of friends. The location is tough to find and cabs were difficult to get, but if you have a car, or don't mind waiting (as we didn't) then it shouldn't be a problem. It was a great getaway - even if only for one night!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Reviewed May 28, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: The road to the Villa
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jeffrey B
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Oh, my........."”
Reviewed May 27, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and son just returned from a glorious trip to Italy, and we were lucky enough to stay at a charming Tuscan villa tucked into the hills just minutes from downtown Florence. Our host, Diane, and her son, Vlad, could not have been more accommodating, both before and during out stay. The villa was outstanding, and the views were ridiculous. We had plenty of room, and felt like we were at home.

If you are thinking of coming to Florence, and want to avoid the hustle and bustle of downtown, this is the perfect place for you. I wish I was there right now......

Incredible time, indeed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalmolin
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing