We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“near to indian style”

Haveli Indian Restaurant
Ranked #69 of 2,722 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $20
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Santa Maria Novella
Ambala, India
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“near to indian style”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

good nice preparations. punjabi fellows. quite helpful and cooperative. tasty vegetables and daals with paranthas and chaptis. near to main railway station of florence.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank narendrermahajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giotti_singh, Proprietario at Haveli Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thanks for the lovely review, in particular for the title. If you return to Florence, please come and visit us again.
Giotti Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    825
    377
    107
    17
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Delicious food and top notch service”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

They restaurant is run by a group of friends. We met the ownership and all the folks working there. The food and service was so great that we ate 2 consecutive meal at this restaurant (Dinner one day and lunch the very next day). The ownership personally stopped by at each table to make sure our meal was to prepared to satisfaction. This was the best meal and the restaurant we ate at during our 3 weeks trip to Spain and Italy. Thank you staff and ownership of Haveli.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LouisvilleRamadaGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giotti_singh, Proprietario at Haveli Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
What lovely words.....thank you very much!!
We give great importance to the cooking aswell as the hospitality and when these are appreciated we can only be proud.
We look forward to seeing you again soon welcome guests also in your indian restaurant in Florence!
Giotti Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xi'an, China
Level Contributor
209 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Quality very high, portion size disappointing”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We literally ran through the rain to get to this place, as it's very difficult to find quality Indian food where I live (central China!). We were greeted rather curtly, I expect because we arrived before opening time, though 7pm is a rather late time to be opening.
We waited a long time for our food after ordering, though to me this is a good sign as it means everything is likely to be properly done, and so it turned out, as the quality of the nan breads, the chicken tikka massala and the gost shahi korma testified - really delicious and full of flavour. However, to my mind, part of the function of an indian meal is to leave you really really full, not to offer small portions that leave you wanting more. Unfortunately this was the case here, I mentioned light-heartedly to the waiter that I'd have liked twice as much and he just smiled.
So if you like to eat a lighter curry and don't mind waiting a while this place is perfect. For me, the search goes on...

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LiJames77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giotti_singh, Proprietario at Haveli Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
I am very pleased that you had a pleasant experience at Haveli and that you appreciated that all the dishes were prepared especially for you. Regarding the portions, this was the best we could offer taking into account the relationship between quality and price.
Yours faithfully.
Giotti Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baroda, Gujarat, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“India in Italy !!”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

fantastic !! Home away from home !!
very ethnic !! must visit !!
very homely !! low on pocket !!
near leopolda tram station !!
definately recommend !!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mihir4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giotti_singh, Proprietario at Haveli Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you. We are happy to be a corner of India in Florence. The recipies are taken from my grandmother and are cooked in an authentic way. When someone appreciates this, it makes us very proud.
Giotti Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
1 review
“Great indian food at great prices”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We were looking for an Indian restaurant as got tired of eating pizza. Saw this on trip advisor and went with majority reviews. Excellent restaurant and the food was delicious. Service was good too. Need to try....

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AD123187895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giotti_singh, Proprietario at Haveli Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thanks for your beautiful review, we are very happy to be an alternative at the italian cuisine. We would like to be a corner of India in the wonderful Florence!
Giotti Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haveli Indian Restaurant also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Fiesole, Province of Florence
 

Been to Haveli Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing