We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You must try this! ”
Review of Cibreo Ristorante

Cibreo Ristorante
Ranked #795 of 3,245 Restaurants in Florence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Santa Croce
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The dining experience, the food, the wine are amazing. We were here 3 years ago and delighted to finally return!! Note: it’s pricey but absolutely worth it.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Elmcnair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,070)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 1,070 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The best course was the paté, which I did not order - it came with the compliments of the house. Next in line was a very fine wine. The food ordered was decidedly mediocre, considering the price. The staff went through the motions but were not attentive. Staff coming to sit at your table while they feign a personal experience explaining the menu, does not make up for the lack of real attention when required. I was disappointed. There are better high end restaurants in Florence - and better value for money.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Richard v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One of our greatest dining experiences ever! The delightful menu and the entire event was beyond words. The service, atmosphere and gastronomical cuisine must be experienced.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mem303030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019 via mobile

After strolling the market we ate a truly outstanding, delightful lunch of three course including wine for €58. One of the most memorable meals we have ever eaten, with good service, great location, lovely staff. Chicken liver pate - extraordinary. A simple dish of green anchovies and simply cooked white fish were just outstanding. Desserts of marmalade cheesecake and caramel panna cotta were dreamy. This is food prepared by people who love sharing flavours and cultures. It’s absolutely excellent.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank CADCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2019 via mobile

I can't give a good review because the food doesn't fit my taste. Many of the dishes are cold plates for the main course. I have a broad taste band but not quite that far out there. Very unique experience. Food is not really that tasty but they give you several different things to sample...

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank H6288GKmichaelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cibreo Ristorante also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Cibreo Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing