We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cibreo Ristorante

Cibreo Ristorante
Ranked #618 of 2,679 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Santa Croce
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

This was one of the first sundays they had been open so we had the place almost to ourselves - we being brother (foodie), mother (octogenarian Italian speaker but small appetite) and me. The hostess seated herself with us and took us through the menu. The small appetite was accommodated with half size portions and half size bill. A strongly receommended dish which we decided against was brought anyway at no charge so we could appreciate it. Beautiful food throughout but the little extras made it an occasion to savour.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RLGKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    409
    182
    109
    78
    79
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
68 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Top service and classy food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

We had dinner at the Cibreo and enjoyedvthe experience end to end. Friendly waiters, top advice from knowledgable sommelier and food to die for. Phantastic !

Helpful?
Thank Henry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Much overrated”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Terribly expensive, and the food was not even close to what you expect for paying so much! The price for a "secondi" was 36 euros and you actually got nothing worth eating.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Arne Baard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“The epitome of fine artisanal cooking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

What an experience. What looked like a leather bound telephone directory was brought to the table. But this was just the extensive wine list. Indeed the menu is brought in person, and every dish is explained in great detail and sounds amazing, if a little intimidating if you are not an offal fan. Be brave, you will be rewarded in spades. The food is exquisite.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ranelaghandback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Gastronomic experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

One member of our group, a young Italian-speaking aspiring cook, wanted to try Cibréo because he admires chef Fabio Picchi's book. We went for a delightful lunch on Christmas Eve and were shown to our table by Picchi himself. It was not cheap - about 250 Euro for six 2-course menus, 2 bottles of high quality wine, and 6 coffees - but delicious. Cibréo represents the best of the Tuscan style in that everything is local and fresh. If you are looking for a memorable dining experience, I definitely recommend this small, bustling, informal, and absolutely delicious place.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank hollyberry57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cibreo Ristorante also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Cibreo Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing