We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Cocktails”
Review of Caffe Rivoire

Caffe Rivoire
Ranked #42 of 127 Coffee & Tea in Florence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: San Giovanni
Reviewed May 24, 2019

Whenever I'm in Florence I visit here after a day of walking around and stop for a cocktail. Its outside seating is wonderful for people watching and it's straight across from the Palazzo Vecchio.
The service is amazing and their olives are to die for.

I personally recommend the Martini's. The building is a beautiful, traditional café and whether you eat or drink inside or out, you will not be disappointed.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wezfireman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,783)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 1,783 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2019

Just the place to have a break, with coffee and a light snack, on a freezing cold morning. The cafe is right in the centre of the plaza, just perfect location.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank WAZZA28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019 via mobile

I had my purse stolen from nearly empty restaurant between 15:23 ( picture taken ) and 16:45 . Please be very careful as it my bag was lifted right from under my jacket . I am not sure if they have cameras and I didn’t feel that the stuff made the best effort to resolve the problem. Be safe !

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank evelyns134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019

Great service, food and people watching. All staff are friendly. Coffee, pastries, and cookies are all good. It’s easily our favorite stop in this part of Florence.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Wdkingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

We loved everything-delicious dinner (salmon, sea bass, mussels), chocolate, coffee. They make their own delicious chocolate. The waiter was extremely nice, friendly and attentive. And on top of that, the location and the view are one of the best in Florence.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 975kats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Rivoire also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Caffe Rivoire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing