We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice atmosphere, good food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baldovino Bistrot

Baldovino Bistrot
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Baldovino Bistrot is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #280 of 2,660 Restaurants in Florence
Price range: $10 - $43
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Santa Croce
2 reviews
“Nice atmosphere, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is mainly devoted to good wine tasting (Chianti) but the first courses are original and very good. The Sfarinata di cavolo nero is excellent and the gnocchi con gorgonzola,noci e rucola are well done. Reasonable prices.

Helpful?
Thank Roberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    175
    50
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Firenze Fabulous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Baldovino is very easy to miss but don't miss it as the food is superb! Located adjacent to Santa Croce, this Frattoria has a good wine selection and delicious, uncomplicated food. The parmesan foccacia and pumpkin soup were poetic. I can't wait to return here again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GaryInman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Really Good!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Went in for a late bite to eat so we wanted to eat light and ordered a few appitizers and sides, i wish we wanted to eat more! the food was incredible the Foccacia breads are pizzas and it was delcious. Everything on the menu looked amazing can't wait to go back and try more.

Helpful?
Thank melmart5
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ski Municipality, Norway
Level Contributor
93 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great dining experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

I found this charming restaurant in the St.Croce district of Florence on my first night there. It was just starting to fill up as I got there and I got a table near the kitchen which gave me a good view over the restaurant (always adds to the interest when dining alone). Great ambiance in the place, soft lighting and appealing all over, with quick and attentive service. I went for the mixed crostinis as a starter and then the chicken cacciatore (all excellent) and had to finish off with a smashing tirumisu even if I was royally stuffed. I will go back, also because it was an easy location to find again. Just north of and to the back of the St.Croce church itself.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DSS11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A great find!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

I thought this was a great find. Friendly and relaxed service, nice surroundings and very nice food at great prices. Hard to fault in many respects....and trust me, I'm very fussy!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AdamLaverty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baldovino Bistrot also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Baldovino Bistrot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing