We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place, good location. It was perfect for...”
other travelers have booked this property
Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Kitchen
Bedroom
Firenze
Piazzale Donatello
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
twamiral
Northern California
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place, good location. It was perfect for us.”
Reviewed September 23, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this apartment. Lots of room. Comfortable living room. Wi-fi, washing machine and thoughtful amenities. A real home away from home. It's a bit of a walk (20 minutes) to the main sites but very a quiet street. Caterina (and her parents) were very nice and helpful. Perfect for a couple as the 2nd bedroom is a more of a sitting room.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The place felt very at home
Liked least: Location is a bit far and the 2nd bedroom is not a bedroom but we didn't need it
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elizabeth...
State College, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“serenity and comfort in elegant Florence, perfect for 2 to 4”
Reviewed September 3, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

As a busy professional, I truly savored this lovely apartment so well appointed and providing two bedrooms that share an elegant livingroom and then a kitcen, all framed by a garden. The serenity and ease of all of its features, everything spotless, new as concerns appliances and the bath, and traditional with the warm terracotta tiled floors and the delightful garden framing the final bedroom and kitchen -- evoking a small villa. Escape from my intense professional life and the pleasure of tea in the garden I and my guest would gladly return! Yes its location is great for exploring Florence as it is a short walk, 20 mins to the Palazzo Vecchio and Uffizi, 10 min to Archeoloical Museum, 30 mins to the train station. The quiet, safe, dignified neighborhood lets you sleep! Caterina is very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the privacy and kitchen framed by the garden
Liked least: mosquitoes although there were many anti-mosquito units to ward them away
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuscanyTo...
Uckfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment, great location.”
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great little apartment, in a good location. I am a very slow walker, but we made it to the centre in 15 mins or so. It was nice to have the outside space- but we were there in a heatwave of mid-high 30s C. You definitely need insect repellent, for everywhere in the city. There is a pharmacy about 50 yards away.There is also a little supermarket round the corner, which sells what you need, but if you really want to get the flavour of Tuscany, get to the Mercarto Centrale, which has a vast selection of fresh foods etc. It is a walkable distance, but the bus-stop round the corner, taking you to the SMN station, makes it a 2 min walk.
An extra fan would have been nice, it was still very hot at night, making sleeping well difficult.
I would definitely recommend this apartment.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigidand...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location lovely appartment and very nice owners”
Reviewed August 1, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Great location we stuck to our guide map which took us every where the whole place was a museum food was good people lovely would definitely go back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the appartment was lovely
Liked least: There was no dislikes it was just amazing place
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmajorsev...
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment outside of the historic centre - everything we needed”
Reviewed October 12, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely apartment with high ceiling and plenty of space. Bigger than it looks in the pictures. The front (main) bedroom was a little noisy due to scooters going down the street at all hours, but I think that this is very much one of the quietest streets in Florence, and I doubt that you could find anywhere quieter unless in bedrooms situated away from the street. The back bedroom was quiet. The house was very well equipped and quite delightful. We were very comfortable and the kitchen was well equipped. Small private garden at the back. The owner was really helpful and communication was great. We hired bikes and cycled around Florence - too far to walk back and forth to the historic centre all the time - you would need a bike or a bus unless you are happy to walk about a mile and a half before spending the day on your feet! Overall, very good value and highly recommended.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HunPeter
Székesfehérvár
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment, with excellent hostesses”
Reviewed October 7, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed five days in Florence. It is a nice city, and our apartment was perfect. It is close near the historical city center. You don"t need a car or public transport.
In the apartment we found everything we needed. It was warm and comfortable.
I can recommend it everybody.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aix-en-Provence, France
Reviewed August 31, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: garden
Liked least: italian tv program
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing