We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A big secret is reveal....”
Review of Ristorante la Cantina Segreta - CLOSED

Ristorante la Cantina Segreta
Price range: $12 - $37
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Duomo
Description: Restaurant at 198 steps from the Duomo where you can have a quick quality meal from our daily menu from Italian tradition or soak in the tradition of Tuscan cuisine. Family atmosphere, totally renewed local.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

A big secret is reveal. La cantina Segreta in Florence Italy is a beautiful little gem that most people do not know about. Near the Duomo in Florence. The food is fantastic , truly Tuscan cuisine. The staff, waiters very accommodating and super nice . I had dinner a few times during my visit and for sure next year when I come back I will be returning to La Cantina Segreta. If you come to Florence discover this well kept secret .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eduardo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Cantina S, Direttore vendite at Ristorante la Cantina Segreta, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Glad to read your opinion. We hope to see you soon. Thank a lot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 37 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2014

I found this restaurant by chance and it really made my day! The place is very well located (2 min away from the Cathedral) and it's been very well decorated. The service is great, prices are good and the food is just amazing. We had seafood pasta, a steak, parma ham and a salad. Everything was just delicious. Highly recommended!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Stefano7979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricDieu, Direttore vendite at Ristorante la Cantina Segreta, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Great find - under 'Ristorante La Cantina Segreta', was simply delicious. Had gnocchi with gorgonzola/truffle cream, and a wonderful white toscana wine. The service was great, and the setting so very quaint! A must if you are visiting Florence - you will not regret it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stephaniekessler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricDieu, Direttore vendite at Ristorante la Cantina Segreta, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

Thank you so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Sometimes you just get lucky! We walked past this restaurant and were drawn in by the beautiful decor and ambience. Service was great...and food, to die for. We started with antipasto plate and finished with a perfectly cooked Steak Florentine between my wife and i. Beautiful selection of wines straight from "Cantina"... We had 2 and will back tomorrow for more... couldn't ask for more...great price too. First place in Florence that has been a pleasure to dine in. Thanks

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Roberto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricDieu, Direttore vendite at Ristorante la Cantina Segreta, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2015
Google Translation

Thank Giovanni Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante la Cantina Segreta also viewed

Settignano, Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing